We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISAPPOINTED” 3 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
6225 N Andrews Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-2139
954-267-0702
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 1,123 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“DISAPPOINTED”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

First time here with 3 friends. On this day (Saturday at 1:30 pm) they must have been really short handed because our server (Jerry) seemed to be almost working alone. Everything took way too long. He was great and did the best he could. Jerry was a 5. Meal #1, 6 oz Renegade steak with steamed veges. (A 5) for $10.99.. #2, 1/2 Shaved Prime Rib Sand. and Soup (A 3 Not enough meat) for $8.99.. #3, Braised Beef Sand. (A 3, Not enough meat, Rather Bland and needed more BBQ Sauce) for $9.29.. #4, Chowder & Cesar Salad (A 3, Chowder was Bland but Salad was OK) for $6.99.. We would go back, but would hope for a better experience the next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    31
    20
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Ate here twice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The tomato soup is a must have, soup and salad or sandwich combos are a great option for lunch. Perfect for large groups.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicouous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The steaks were so juicy and delicious The soup is Delicious and savory the blackberry ice tea is very good but I wish they would bring back that mango flavored ice tea it was delicious and awesome The Best tea ever Have the chocolate stampede and don't get me started it is the most Chockley delicious they guess that's just I'm running out of good words the best cake ever

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favorite place when staying at Ft Lauderdale north”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Servers are great, food is wonderful cooked perfectly as requested. Always get nice booth as we asked. Perfect lighting. All great!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randers
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were 2 adults and 2 kids age 16 and 13 going to Longhorn tonight - and even though we had to wait 20 minutes for a table, it was well worth the wait.
Our server was very serviceminded and gave a very good description on how we could substitute one side for salad and when I asked, if the corn on the cob had the parmesan bbq sauce on it, she offered right away if I would want some more of it.
She did very good and that, along with food being tasteful, tender and really delicious, it was one of the best. Meals I've had in a long time in a restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.