We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“utility beef” 2 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
6225 N Andrews Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-2139
954-267-0702
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 1,124 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
miami,fla
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“utility beef”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This was not prime steak or even choice. I once worked in a grocery store and I can see as well as taste the difference.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    31
    20
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida Usa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“I like it but food is ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We enjoy the bread and cold, crisp salad served with all the dressing you'd like. We try to refrain from ordering the delicious Bloomin Onion snce it has enough fat to kill you on the spot. Service is usually quite good. However the cut of meats they serve is average. Skip the meat part and I'll give this a very good.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Never ate here before so didnt know what to expect...overall it was ok but I will not be eating there anytime soon

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Steak and Friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The staff was very helpful with menu items and with seating as one member of our party was in a wheelchair. The appetizers came out timely and were as the waiter had described. The steaks were all cooked to order and were delicious. I would recommend the deep fried cheesecake dessert as well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zofingen, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Victims of their success”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Service and food are excellent - they are at pains to do everythig right. But they are so successful that they tend to forget who their customers are - you feel like a number in the restaurant instead of been treated like guests.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.