We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giorgio's Brick Oven Pizza

Giorgio's Brick Oven Pizza
1499 SE 17th St, Ste B, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1719
954-767-8300
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 1,124 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

One of the best little know restaurants in town, the food and service is always excellent. We probably go there once a week when we are here for the winter, as it seems to be habit forming. Try the anti pasta, you won't be disappointed.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    36
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and outstanding service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We have tried many restaurants over the past 4 years in Ft Lauderdale…but each fall when we return, Giorgios is always one of the first restaurants we go back to…and we are never disappointed. Friday night was no exception. In fact, this was one of the most memorable meals we have had in a long time. We always like to sit outside and John who typically waits on us is remarkable…he manages to handle the whole area efficiently and professionally. It was a really busy night, and he never made an error, he stopped to answer questions about the food, and managed to “calm” 4 teenager boys who were loud and demanding. But now the food….we love the warm rolls and humus. There were several specials that tempted us on this Friday night, but we finally decided on the Grouper. This was a thick cut of grouper, perfectly prepared….unlike any grouper we had ever eaten. We found out it was Chilean Grouper…it was absolutely awesome!…in fact the couple eating behind us commented “it tastes like lobster”….and we agreed, so,so good. It was served with perfectly seasoned mashed potatoes and sautéed vegetables. Dessert at Giorgios always offers several good options…we usually get the coconut cake, but on this night we tried the toasted almond cake…..it was more like a tiramisu, but really good…..

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pizza to Gourmet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Ft. Lauderdale has many food options but I find myself returning to Giorgio's for great food and friendly atmosphere. Located in a small shopping strip on busy 17th St. Causeway, you are greeted by a food case filled with cakes and homemade baked goods, as well as salads and delicious looking food items. If privacy is your thing, this is not the place for you since you sit European-style with tables right next to each other (its a small place). There are a few tables outside if you need more space. You can order everything from Pizza, salads, pasta, to specials of expertly cooked fresh seafood or meat. The wine list is pretty good too, so if you need to satisfy varied palates, with great food, try Giorgios. Not too far from FLL airport either--I usually eat there after my flight.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I had a really great piece of Chicken parm, good wine and a chocolate cannoli. Can't really beat that. Almost punched the guy at the neighboring table for eyeing my parm. I'd go there everyday if my waistline could handle it. A+++

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A real hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Don't let this strip mall unassuming little place go unnoticed. Enjoyed the most amazing prosciutto & fresh mozzarella sandwich I have ever had. Enjoyed so much I'm planning to go back again the same day to try another menu item.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giorgio's Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Giorgio's Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giorgio's Brick Oven Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.