We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giorgio's Brick Oven Pizza

Giorgio's Brick Oven Pizza
1499 SE 17th St, Ste B, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1719
954-767-8300
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 1,126 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Pasadena, Maryland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I had a really great piece of Chicken parm, good wine and a chocolate cannoli. Can't really beat that. Almost punched the guy at the neighboring table for eyeing my parm. I'd go there everyday if my waistline could handle it. A+++

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    37
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gardner, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A real hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Don't let this strip mall unassuming little place go unnoticed. Enjoyed the most amazing prosciutto & fresh mozzarella sandwich I have ever had. Enjoyed so much I'm planning to go back again the same day to try another menu item.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fine and friendly Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We went to Giorgio's twice during our week's stay in Ft. Lauderdale. The wood fired pizza oven produced not only great, thin crusted pizza with high quality toppings, but also the house made rolls that are hard to stop eating. Pastas are also very fine. We enjoyed the Rigatoni Pollo with chicken and asparagus. The wait staff in this small restaurant were fast and very friendly. Giorgio's adds to our Theory of Florida Strip Shopping Centers. Easy to zip right pass, but slow down and turn in for a fine meal.


Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Restaurant Near Cruise Port”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we ate at Giorgio's Italian Restaurant. We were staying near the cruise port and arrived late in Ft Lauderdale. We looked for a place to eat that wasn't far from our hotel as it was getting a little late for dinner. We spotted Giorgio's in a little strip mall with tables outside the restaurant and quite busy at such a late hour. We ordered a brick oven pizza to share as well as a side salad. The pizza was like the ones we had in Italy with a thin crust and the salad had a house balsamic dressing that was amazing. We purchased a nice bottle of wine to go with the meal and the waiter was very pleasant making for a wonderful meal. I strongly recommend Giorgio's at 1499 SE 17th St.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“supper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

the pizza was very tasty and thin crust the olives were whole instead of sliced, which made it a bit harder to eat as they kept falling off. we would certainly eat there again

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giorgio's Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Giorgio's Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giorgio's Brick Oven Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.