We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Italian food in a nice setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Runway 84

Anthony's Runway 84
330 SE 24TH St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3914
(954) 467-8484
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #255 of 1,150 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Aventura, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very good Italian food in a nice setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very good food and generous drinks at the bar. Service at the bar and at the tables excellent. A must stop in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    55
    22
    13
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“GREAT !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I am from NY and you don't find too many Italian restaurants in South Florida that can live up to that!! Runway is always delicious and the service is excellent as well. I have been there many times with friends and family an no one was ever disappointed. I had the Zappa de Peche tonight and it was THE BEST!!!!
The bar also makes great drinks......

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great place to eat or just go for Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

When I'm in Ft Lauderdale visiting my daughter and son-in-law, this is one of their favorite places, and now mine too. We go here mostly for Happy Hour and the meat balls they serve during Happy Hour are fantastic! I don't eat that much any more so if I have a couple of drinks and a few of their special meat balls I'm full. Have had dinner here and my dinner was excellent! This place does get crowed so expect that and just enjoy the people watching!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Business Lunch in Fort Lauderdale - and reasonable prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I hadn't been in this restaurant in 10 years. I remembered it as a dark, formal Italian dining experience, but the details weren't memorable.

What a great surprise when we were escorted into the dining room, and the airport decorative motif had been updated - it is nicely done, quite surrealistic and beautiful.

The menu had a wide selection of traditional and improvised Italian cuisuine, Our table shared an order of mussels - they were fresh and perfectly prepared in a garlic/butter/wine sause. The bread was served in very large (quarter loaf) chunks that were perfectly toasted on all sides and still soft and fresh in the middle. It was delicious with the butter-parmesan spread served for the table. Given enough time, mussels and bread could be a tasty light meal!

My lunch companions had meatballs and pasta - they remarked that it was delicious. I had the veal parmisan. Wow. This lunch veal parmisan was a large portion of tender veal and fresh pasta. It was fresh, delicious and perfectly prepared.

The next time you find yourself with a client or friend in downtown to south Fort Lauderdal, consider this restaurant! The prices were QUITE reasonable gvien the quality of the food and the excellent service. For not much more than nearby restaurants, such as those found on nearby 17th Street, you'll find an upscale lunch at a bargain price!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“The best italian foof”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

The best of all fll very good food amd atmorsfer viny the is the man and all the staf.
Go on thursday for martini and meetball

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Runway 84 also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Runway 84? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Runway 84, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.