We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would never go back!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Runway 84

Anthony's Runway 84
330 SE 24TH St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3914
(954) 467-8484
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #174 of 1,124 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Boca Raton
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“I would never go back!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

If you only want good food and don't care if you can hear anything anyone sitting next to you is saying this might be the restaurant for you. I can honestly say I loved the taste of my food - all of it from appetizer to dessert but I came out of there with a headache from all the noise!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    48
    20
    12
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Metuchen, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food, but crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The family style food was very good. The restaurant was very crowded which lead to tables too close together which made it difficult to move around.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Will Be Bak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Heard great things about this place so I stopped for an app to check it out. Had the clams oreganti and thoroughly enjoyed. Nice atmosphere... The place is decorated with an aviation theme. And nice live piano in the lounge. Will be back!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Eating inside a plane:different, fun with good food and plenty of interesting people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This place is a real local gem. The people there are friendly and interesting to talk to. It rivals scenes form movies that we all know and love. The service is great. The food is just as good and the atmosphere is a hit. Sitting at the bar you are under a scale model of a plane. Very appropriate for it's name. If you eat in the dinning area you can sit inside an actual plane facade. Very nice touch. The atmosphere is very robust and exciting. Plenty of fun. As I said, the food is great. I had a pasta dish that was outstanding and there was plenty of it. The bartender was very attentive and willing to help in any way she could. This is a place where you can meet people or enjoy a nice cozy night at the bar or at a table. Whichever you prefer, you will not be disappointed. Just a nice place to go that is a little different than the usual restaurant night out. Food, drink, atmosphere and fun. What more could you ask for. A must place to go.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We are regulars at Runway and the food, service and atmosphere always keep us coming back for more. Not only is the food consistent and the portions large but the scene is great for people watching and you will often spot a "celebrity". There are not many restaurants here in Broward County that can top Runway.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Runway 84 also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Runway 84? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Runway 84, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.