We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
5550 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-3209
(954) 776-3341
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 1,064 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Pompano Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awsome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I like to take my friend's and love one's here as the food is Great, as well as the prices. I go there for Birthdays alot. Oh how the Birthday cake is soooo good! They are really nice at this place. You should take the time to relax and enjoy the food as well as the surroundings. Come one, come all!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    60
    14
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Einhausen
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good food for reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Nice place , friendly staff , food is good , salad or soup all you can eat with delicious garlic breadsticks , often new dishes on menu , I especially liked the new 3 course menu , prices are very fair

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Pasta, Soup, Salad, Dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Love Olive Garden with its special combinations with salad/soup, meal, and 2 desserts. All good and service was great. We also had a coupon. Cost is reasonable and food is good quality.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“rubber chicken review(REDUX)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

FAITHFUL FANS!a glutton for punishment!-had to try one more time!-my life partner said" lets try again, the salad is good" so kicking and screaming in the door i go; I was confronted by the nice lady in front who said " follow me, back to the back,back,WHOW!all booth's in the front empty!-i said no way !-so we are seated ; girl runs up and says" ready to order?" 1 second later i said NO-skip to the meal,ok?-i had the 3 course special -salad,BUCATINI w meat sauce and chocolate mousse cake-very good, at $12.95; my better half(just ask her) had SPAHGETTI at $11.95-try it one more but no RUBBER CHICKEN-Charles T.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food and convenient.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stopped in alone for lunch while on a business trip. I ate at the bar and was pleased with both my food and service. The bartender helped me to select a glass of wine to my liking. Her permitted me to sample it before pouring me a full glass.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.