We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service !!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa D'Angelo

Casa D'Angelo
1201 North Federal Highway, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-1458
954 564 1234
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Casa D'Angelo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 1,123 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Dining style: Fine Dining
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food, great service !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We ate there for business and the food and service could not be better. Came back 3 days later with son and his girl friend and the food and service was still great. Usually on the second visit the novelty of a restaurant wears off, but not this restaurant. A must in Ft Lauderdale.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    65
    24
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fantastic all the way around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Casa D'Angelo is our "in between family meeting spot" for our family, - which travels north from Miami, and south from Jupiter. We rarely, if ever deviate from Casa D'Angelo's. This place has it all: great food, service, and ambience. I know of few Italian restaurants that come close!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

In my opinion this is one of the best Italian restaurants around. Every time we have been here my food has been consistently very good, everything from apps to pastas, and chops and steaks. I really love this place for a romantic dinner or a business meeting. Make sure to ask to sit in the back when you make the reservation, more quiet and intimate. The best handmade pasta around, and if you a truffles fan that this is your place. EXCELLENT wine selection and a very impressive wine cellar. Always great service. It is very pricy but you get what you pay for.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good but overprized”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

During our last trip to Fort Lauderdale, we dined at Casa D'Angelo at 1201 North Federal Highway. The service and the food were both very good, but overpriced. It is very unlikely that we would return to this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The Osso Bucco was Oh so delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We ate dinner here last year on our first date and came back to celebrate our anniversary this past Sunday evening. We remembered having a wonderful meal back then and we are happy to say that this time around was just as amazing, if not better. Excellent service- Peter, our server, was very attentive and pleasant. We had a nice table in a corner that looks at the wine room. They have a great selection of wine. We had a bottle of the Ruffino Chianti that paired so well with that amazing Osso Bucco that Peter mentioned on the list of specials. I highly recommend that dish if you want a hearty and delicious meal. If you are looking for something a little lighter but also tasty, then I recommend the homemade spinach and ricotta ravioli in a marinara sauce. It will allow for you to leave room for any of their delicious desserts. We were given a complimentary trio of desserts for our anniversary. I was really impressed with the cinnamon ice cream over the apple tart. Very refreshing. Overall a great experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa D'Angelo also viewed

 

Been to Casa D'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa D'Angelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.