We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa D'Angelo

Casa D'Angelo
1201 North Federal Highway, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-1458
954 564 1234
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Casa D'Angelo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 1,062 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Plantation, Florida
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I went to dinner here for my birthday. The food was excellent! We had the artichoke salad appetizer and the meatball/sausage appetizer; both were delicious. My husband had shrimp and linguine for his dinner; he thought that it was average. I had the lobster seafood special and it was out of this world. However, it was pricey-$48 which I thought was a bit much for a ala carte meal.They gave us a complimentary dessert for my birthday which was a chocolate and ice cream delight!! The atmosphere was great, very quiet and soft lighting. The service was very good. Overall, I would recommend this restaurant, but know it is expensive!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    81
    27
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Took the advice of reviewers in trip advisor and went for dinner. Every thing was excellent. We will definitely go back when we are in the area. Highly recommend.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“One of Ft. Lauderdale's Best restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We dined with a group of 7 at this neighborhood gem!! Though in a strip mall, the interior atmosphere is elegant and the service most attentive!! Best Italian food we've had and complimentary dessert extended our daughter's birthday celebration!! Veal parm on the bone is to die for!!! We'll definitely dine here again on our next visit to Ft. Lauderdale!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Found this place on a tripadvisor search, we wanted to go to a nice Italian spot close to our hotel and this was great. Great host, great wine, dinner was fabulous, I had the Halibut it was that nights special and was cooked to perfection. My hubby got the lamb chops and OMG they just melted in your mouth, (I just had to try it they looked soo good) For dessert we had the chocolate mouse with ice cream and chocolate syrup, can't go wrong with that! And of course our night cap of lemonchello yummy. Can't wait to go back next year!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

All I can say is that this is one of my family's favorite restaurants. The food is amazing! The service is spectacular. I have NEVER had bad service or bad food here in all the years I've been coming. It has spoiled me frankly. I am currently in Rome and had some pitiful food-all highly recommended from people/tripadvisor etc. I've been to Venice, Florence and Rome and the best dinners I've had were Indian and Japanese. I can't wait to get home and go to Casa D'Angelo for some delicious Italian food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa D'Angelo also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Casa D'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa D'Angelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.