We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch great out door seating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casablanca Cafe

Casablanca Cafe
3049 Alhambra St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4307 (Central Beach)
954-764-3500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 1,150 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Central Beach
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch great out door seating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Great lunch on the second floor balcony. Had the grilled Maui Maui sandwich and it was perfect. It is not large place but they are big on service

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,099 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,119
    648
    203
    77
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My wife and I just got back from Casablanca Cafe and we had a great time. The food was great, the service was great and, the entertainment was great. If your in Ft Lauderdale definitely check this place out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Ft Lauderdale before a cruise. Ate here with family and a toddler. Staff was very attentive. Had some specialty cocktails which were ok. But the food was wonderful. Cooked well and great flavors.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“This place is a must whenever we are in Lauderdale.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Had dinner one evening and lunch later in the week on our recent vacation. Both meals were superb. This place is always busy but the waits are usually short and pleasant. Highly recommend the seafood entrees which are substantial and delicious. Unique atmosphere and fabulous sea views.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Location, Location, Location.. Great place to go with friends or date night. We always enjoy the atmosphere. We went Friday evening to celebrate a birthday. They do not take reservations but the wait was reasonable. The outside bar was busy but we managed seats and the service was good. We dined outside and everyone was happy with their dinner choices..service was ok.
We always enjoy visiting Casablanca and the Piano music is fantastic so wether you dine inside out it is a great expierence.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Casablanca Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casablanca Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.