We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's a reason for the wait!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casablanca Cafe

Casablanca Cafe
3049 Alhambra St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4307 (Central Beach)
954-764-3500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 1,062 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Central Beach
Breckenridge, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“There's a reason for the wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This place is always packed...for a reason! Right on the beach, really great, interesting entres and lots of atmosphere. They don't take reservations, so get there early!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,124
    648
    203
    77
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great people watching & lovely beach view-food ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We ate here years ago and remembered the food being great & the setting lovely, so we went for lunch. I had the fish & chips and my friend had the fish tacos. She thought the fish tacos were adequate, nothing special. The fish and chips consisted of a large piece of fish on top of tasteless cole slaw & an ample serving of waffle fries. Our server was a tad snippy (as was the host) & rarely came back to check on us. My friend waited forever for a refill on her diet coke. If you want to sit streetside & people watch, this is a good spot. But if you're serious about your meal, there are better choices. Our encounter led us to wonder whether it had changed hands as our recent experience was so different from the first.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Atmosphere + great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We went there for the first time and were very happily impressed. Seating outside is a must, at least at night when the weather is nice, the lighting makes the atmosphere very cozy and the live music makes the place very lively. The food was very good and the service very amicable. Not overly formal but not too casual either, perfect balance of comfort and elegance. Definitely will go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“OK but a little pricy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Our food was very good, but compared to another restaurant we ate in the area, a little pricy for what was received.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great food, great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Love eating here, the vibe is really lively, always busy. The food quality is excellent, my fish was expertly cooked. The waiters are helpful and fast. Nice bar scene here as we'll. try to get the tables in the main area as you enter for the best vibe or if you like it quieter then ask to be seated upstairs . This is a great choice if you are staying in one of the chain hotels nearby, like the Westin, W or Sheraton

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Casablanca Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casablanca Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.