We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge by outside appearance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zuckerello's

Zuckerello's
3017 E Commercial Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
(954) 776-4282
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 1,122 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Pasta
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Rochester, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't judge by outside appearance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were given a recommendation for this place for xmas dinner and wasn't expecting much by outside appearance but soon discovered it was quite a gem and very tasteful on inside. Excellent, fresh, delicious authentic Italian cuisine. Excellent top notch service. Need Parmesan cheese...voila, here's a bowl for your table. Bread and garlic butter amazing. I has yellowtail snapper and my husband had half baked rosemary chicken. Kids had homemade chicken strips and pasta which they both liked.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    37
    8
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The best happy hour in Fort Lauderdale if your bartender happens to be Cheryl. The bar was overflowing with happy people of all ages. The food served at the bar was excellent and very reasonably priced..Get there early !!! It is a 4 to 6 happy hour and the bar is full at 4:15 .

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
“SERVICE WITH A SMILE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Wehave been going here for the past several years. We have never had any thing but the best experiences there. The service from Solo (our waiter) is without fault. The food is always seasoned to perfection and fresh & a thrill to our taste buds. We are always taking different friends here & everyone loves it and wants to return again & again..

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A Lauderdale Standard !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Always warm and attentive service service . All menu items are fresh and palate driven .Professionalism is evident in every aspect of your meal .No wonder they've done so well , so long in such a competitive market . Has remained consistantly good for decades . They have a great happy hour , as well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A great surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

This was recommended by someone at Physical Therapy! We went on that recommendation and had 4 delicious dinners, service was great, valet parking! We are going back this week again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zuckerello's also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Zuckerello's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zuckerello's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.