We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 days in a row!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miller's Ale House Restaurants

Miller's Ale House Restaurants
2861 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306
954-565-5747
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #190 of 1,124 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Lake Placid, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“4 days in a row!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My husband and I were in Fort Lauderdale as part of an incentive trip through his work. We stayed in a hotel just down the street and did not rent a car, therefore our options needed to be within walking distance. We found the alehouse the first night and although I only went twice, my husband and his co workers visited daily. They were mostly there for the beer and atmosphere, which I heard was fantastic. The bartenders were super friendly. The times that I ate there, as well as the others in our group, the food was geniunely good bar/pub food. My chicken nachos on potato chips was different, but soooo good. Thank you for accomodating our group!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    56
    16
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Too Loud!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We walked in to expect a meal with conversation with friends. Forget it! It was a Sunday, and a football game was in progress and I understand people wish to watch it, but is it really necessary to have the TV volume so loud that one cannot hear any conversation? This seems to be the norm in this chain.
We gave up, and left. without ordering anything.
Perhaps not a review of the food etc, but I have come to learn that the Ale House Chain insist on loud noise at all times, whether it be TVs or worse, their 'music'. It really isn't necessary, but any attempts at a complaint is brushed off.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We walked in and found seats at the bar as the tables were full and we were hungry. This is both a sit down and sports bar atmosphere. We sat down with another couple at the same exact time. We ordered at the same time, but the other couple received their food, finished eating, and received their check before we even received our food. It was very difficult to get the attention of anyone at the bar and we never saw the lady that initially took our order. The Manager did give us a free desert.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Value, Nice Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We have been to this restaurant several times. The service is almost always very good and friendly. It is basically a sports bar, but the crowd includes all types of people, including families. Most portions are huge. On sundays, you can watch 7 or 8 football games at the same time. The daily specials are excellent values; they might include a rack of ribs, a nice-sized Maine lobster, or a very generous prime rib. Most of them cost $12.99 or less. (That's right...$12.99 for a prime rib dinner. A big salad is about $3 more.) They have a daily drink special for $1.00. They have a fried fish dinner that is very good, and very hard to finish. The same thing can be said for the fried shrimp dinner, which includes 35 shrimp. (I counted them.) No problem asking for a doggie bag (and I dont even have a dog). They offer many appetizers, some of which might be a meal for some people. The desserts are reasonably-priced and look wonderful. I intend to try one next time, but only if I forego the full meal and just order an appetizer.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster england
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Hamburger's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

the only better Handburger is the tub in Hollywood, the chicken wings are not that great but the oysters on the half shell make up for the chicken wings

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAH2010, Public Relations Manager at Miller's Ale House Restaurants, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Glad you had a great visit.

Thanks
Miller's Ale House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Ale House Restaurants also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Miller's Ale House Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miller's Ale House Restaurants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.