We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overpriced low end” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Il Mulino

Il Mulino
1800 E Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3040
954 524 1800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 1,111 restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“overpriced low end”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

mc donalds of italian poor quality ths service was good pity about the food pasta was overcooked the lasanga had meat that ground to paste pizza was tasteless i would not. recommend

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    116
    93
    17
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Delaware
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Italian Cucina in Fort LAuderdale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Il Mulino was recommended by friends, and so off we went to try it. Nicely decorated, it turned out to be a very well-run operation, and obviously popular, as the crowds indicated. I must say that all the food was fresh, very tasty and served hot. Their special garlic rolls were addictive. My chicken parmigiana was one of the best I've ever had. Our servers were delightful, and we did not feel rushed in the least. We understood at the end of the evening why this is a popular venue for a good Italian meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Il Mulino gives Bang for your Buck!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The food at Il Mulino is very good. The service is very good. And, the prices are very good. They are geared to the middle class family, who is eating out. You may have a little wait on week-ends-- BUT, I have found the dinner compensated for the wait time.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best garlic bread, big portions of wonderful Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Il Mulino was recommended by our Alhambra Resort staff in Ft Lauderdale and the restaurant really delivered. Very knowledgeable wait staff helped us pick the right house seafood specials and like the hotel man said, the free garlic bread (and more bread if you ask) was just the best. Prices were reasonable, and the restaurant is big enough to hold the good crowd it rightly draws. My side dish of pasta was main-course size in other restaurants and the main course was hefty enough for take-home leftovers. Good standard Italian menu and some great house specials. You may circle the place once or twice before you realize which street is the right one to turn onto for the restaurant, and we found that it's OK to park on the street if the smallish parking lot is full.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Ive been coming here for 7 years and the food and service has always been excellent. I recommend to visitors and take family there when they visit. Parking can be tricky but someone is always leaving so just be patient. Great atmosphere and experience.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Mulino also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Il Mulino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Mulino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.