We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite breakfast spots” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lester's Diner

Lester's Diner
250 W State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2545
954-525-5641
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 1,124 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“One of our favorite breakfast spots”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

They always do a great job here. Plenty of seating so there's rarely a wait. Food is always hot and good. Wen typically go for breakfast but occasionally stop in for lunch. Just about everything on the menu including freshly made cakes and pies which my wife loves. Stop in for a bite, you won't regret it

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    136
    46
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coastal Ct
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
“Nice old fashion Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We usually stop here at least once during our stays in Fort Lauderdale. The food is good while not exceptional. My only real complaint would be that we like to sit outside to eat and that area is where the waitresses sit to smoke which I find totally unappealing when trying to eat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Classic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stop by whenever I'm in the area for a classic diner sit down.
Heading back to Fort Lauderdale in Nov. Depart plane, pick up rental, go to Lister"s for breakfast!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archdale, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great diner in Ft. Lauderdale”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This was a great diner experience for us in FL. The food and service were both very good. The portions are very large, so share one or take the rest home. We ordered a shrimp scampi with pasta, both of us had more than enough and still had some left! The entree came with a salad, which was very fresh and good. The homemade bread was delicious. We enjoyed dinner so much that we returned again for breakfast. Another amazing and large entree. I definitely recommend Lester's!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Diner Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is a great place for large breakfast or freshly prepared diner fare. Friendly service, huge plates and steaming cups of strong coffee. I eat breakfast here every trip to Ft Laduerdale. Fluffiest pancakes in the state of FL.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lester's Diner also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Lester's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lester's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.