We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Timpano Chophouse and Martini Bar - Ft. Lauderdale
450 E Las Olas Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301 (Downtown Fort Lauderdale)
954-462-9119
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Timpano Chophouse and Martini Bar - Ft. Lauderdale is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #116 of 1,122 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Fort Lauderdale
Cross street: 3rd Avenue & Las Olas
Transit: 450 East Las Olas Blvd.
Description: Timpano Italian Chophouse is reminiscent of the late 50’s early 60’s in Chicago & New York.
Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Was at Timpano's for anniversary dinner had great rigatoni with veal, amazing Monterey California Sauvignon Blanc, Our host Curt provided us with a complimentary champagne cocktail and dessert, superb table against back wall overlooking entire restaurant added a bit of theatrics and enhancec entire dining experience, molti grazie Curt e Timpano's !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    75
    23
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Extremely nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My wife and I went there for dinner on our anniversary (August, 2013). We were very impressed. We decided to eat outside on the patio as the inside was too cold (a/c). We have nothing at all negative to say. The menu had a wide selection. The server was friendly, polite, professional, welcoming, knowledgeable on the menu (and local area) and he was articulate! The food was exceptional! My wife had the salmon and asparagus. I had filet and garlic mashed potatoes. The servings were big (especially the bowl of garlic mashed potatoes!). They even gave us a complimentary bowl of ice cream for our anniversary. We will not visit Ft. Lauderdale again without eating at Timpano's. And we would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone. Thank you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Cigar Night On Patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We went with friends to Timpano's for Cigar Night. They had a man who rolled complimentary cigars and gave complimentary Scotch to guests on the patio. We had a lot of fun in a very festive atmosphere. The mussels were outstanding as always. The shrimp fra diavlo was delicious. The service was very good. This is a bit of a pricey place, but worth the money in my opinion.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“I'd give it 3.5”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

First off, I would give this place 3.5 stars opposed to just 3. The food and service were good, but not overwhelming. I had ordered the meatball bolognese. I thought the spaghetti was perfectly cooked, but the meatballs were a bit salty. One of the diners at my table wanted veal parm (which was not on the menu), but they prepared it any how. So that was a definite plus. We started with the calimari, which was fair at best.... There wasn;t that much, and the breading was just not a good breading to include with squid....The DEFINITELY don;t over pour wine glasses, so prepared to order at least two....

Not too many complaints, but i think there are other places on Las Olas, that do much better, for much less $.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Very Nice Dinner Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We recently attended a group gathering in a private dining room at Timpano's. Very nice atmosphere throughout the entire restaurant. Great place for business dinner or a cozy special occasion. The service was very attentive and pleasant. The wedge salad was like many others I have had, but definitely good. The Prime Sirloin was cooked to perfection and had a wonderful flavor. I just wish it had been a bit larger. The fire grilled asparagus was average. My guest had the scallops and said they were excellent. Mashed potatoes were top notch. The have an outdoor area, but part of it is by the drive way to the parking garage. If you want to dine out side, I'd suggest a reservation for a street side table. Overall a very pleasing experience. Prices are fairly steep, but in line with the area. Will go again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timpano Chophouse and Martini Bar - Ft. Lauderdale also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Timpano Chophouse and Martini Bar - Ft. Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timpano Chophouse and Martini Bar - Ft. Lauderdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.