We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Run Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Vico

Cafe Vico
1125 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-1444
954-565-9681
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Vico is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #81 of 1,126 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Half block north of Sunrise Blvd
Coconut Creek
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Family Run Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Cafe Vico is special in that it is owned and operated by an individual who truly cares about his customers. The food and service are excellent and the atmosphere is inviting. A nice change from the chain restaurants. Have been there personally as well as for holiday lunches with my office, and have been treated very well each and every time.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    50
    25
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“When the boss is away it's not so good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

have been going for many years & previously really enjoyed it. Since Marco's not there as much, there's always a problem with our food. Not going back.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Romantic dinner for two”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My partner and I celebrated our fifth anniversary at Fort Lauderdale and wanted a special place to spend our last evening. Vico was highly recommended by the locals so we made reservations and went there. We arrived a bit late as the drawbridge over the Intracoastal seemed to be on a perpetual open mode (Tip: If coming from the beach resorts, give yourself a bit of extra time just in case). Our reservations were honored on the spot and despite being full, we were ushered to one of the nicest tables in the place.

The bread and olive oil dip came first and it was absolutely divine. You could use the olive oil, garlic and other fresh condiment mix in over pasta and it would be delicious. My partner ordered the Lasagna and I ordered the Frutti di Mare as main courses. Both plates were succulent and the portions would have sufficed for two days had it not been our last day in town. The black and white pasta was obviously fresh from the extruder to the water and was delicious.

Service was outstanding, with a small army of Brazilian waiters tending over us. Striking a conversation with them, we found out they were just about all from San Paulo, which is probably the fine dining capital of Brazil. These guys knew what they were doing.

Memorable experience and will be back. Total check for two with wine was $111. Not cheap but well worth it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The food is always great and so is the serivce. It is one of the best restaurants in Fort Lauderdale!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Found it as I was discovering our new city, had dinner, reservation was managed without issues and on time, good service, good food, looking forward to go back and enjoy the patio.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Vico also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Cafe Vico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Vico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.