We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Fresh Fish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Finster murphy's

Finster murphy's
1497 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL
9547653461
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 1,112 restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
“Super Fresh Fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great place to eat in our take fresh fish home with you for later. Excellent service and they know what they are talking about with all the products they carry fresh daily.Great side dish items as well and will so you can pick up the whole meal right in one stop and make your life easy.
Best Fish Market in Ft Lauderdale Fla

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    15
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I love this little market and I am surprised there are not more of them around with such a big fishing community. (I guess we have more sport fishers around here...)
I love heading in for lunch and enjoying a special fish selection of the day; or just picking a nice filet from the case and have it served over a fresh salad.
Simple, clean, fresh food with a helpful staff. And open late for take home dinners or a piece of fish to cook yourself!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Did you ever wanted to find a place where you can get a fresh piece of fish cooked the way you like it.
This is the place. Located just off of 17th street in Fort Lauderdale.
Very friendly staff with a simple and tasty experience.
Try the fish and chips, any fish sandwich and the conch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“So Much More Than a Seafood Market”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Located in a strip mall, this first appears as a nice looking fish market. But, there are a few tables and chairs inside and out. Why? Pick the freshest seafood, select the way you wanted prepared and in a few minutes you are enjoying seafood the way everyone wishes they could have it. The have great salads and soups to add to this and what a good surprise. Enjoy it, but watch out they are not open late, so be there before they close.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“A meal at a fish market? Oh yeah!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were in town overnight waiting to get on a cruise ship. The concierge at our hotel recommended a seafood restaurant across the street...we got lost and asked a guy coming out of Finster Murphy's where the other restaurant was. He told us, but said if we wanted GREAT seafood, eat here. We took his advice and were not disappointed. It was lunch time and we opted for the special, fish and chips. Prepared perfectly! lightly breaded, not battered, but cooked to perfection! Moist and flavorful! We thoroughly enjoyed this little place on the corner!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finster murphy's also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Finster murphy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finster murphy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.