We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria Acqua Farina

Osteria Acqua Farina
1145 South Federal Highway, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
(954) 523-1115
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #227 of 1,122 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We have been to this restaurant many times since it opened and we love it. The pizzas are fabulous as are all of the main dishes we have tried. The Chicken Valentino is outstanding! The service is great as well. This is really a gem in the neighborhood.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ft. lauderdale, florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“What a neighborhood gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Had a delicious meal starting with the calamari and wilted kale salad. Also the kale Caesar salad. Both fantastic. Great flavors and perfect balance. Veggie pizza was crisp fresh and delicious Stayed crisp till the end without the soggy texture. Can't wait to go back to try the pasta dishes. Looked great. Nice simple and small, but well done wine list. Finally, someone in Ft Laud that knows how to make a real pizza!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Italian- a must eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Had dinner here this past weekend with a group of friends who frequent this restaurant. I understand now why they love it so much. Authentic Italian food at a very reasonable price and outstanding service! I shared the Spiedino Alla Romano appetizer, Pappardelle Quatro Fungi (mushroom pasta) and chicken valentino with my boyfriend. All 3 items were amazing and I would definitely recommend each one. Our waiter was extremely attentive, making sure my wine glass was always full which I loved. :) When I mentioned to the table that I was going to post a review they all said "NO!!" - not because they don't love the restaurant but because they do. They informed me that they want to keep it a secret- if too many people figure out how great this place is then it will be harder to get a table at!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Excellent Branzino and meat. Will return for pasta and pizza. Fair price for food but high for wine. Good service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Real Italian Food, very nice atmostphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I should give 5 stars but since there is a brand new owner and they still have to smooth edges,especially in the service department, 4 stars is my grade.
Food is second to none, service ok but not great however waiters are very nice. They just need a little more time to accommodate.
Prices excellent.
I would recommend this place anytime to Italian food lovers.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Acqua Farina also viewed

 

Been to Osteria Acqua Farina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria Acqua Farina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.