We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great happy hour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grille 401

Grille 401
401 E. Las Olas Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
(954) 767-0222
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Grille 401 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #104 of 1,123 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Las Olas and SE 5th Ave.
Transit: The Las Olas trolley run up and down Las Olas Boulevard during the day and evening.
Central, NY
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great happy hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 NEW via mobile

We stopped in for happy hour and ended up staying for a couple hours. The prices during happy hour were great and they had a great selection of drinks. Great atmosphere inside and out.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    37
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 NEW

they have great happy hour prices, friendly staff. A welcome change after a bad experience down the block.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“One Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 NEW

I've been to Grille 401 many times, both lunch and dinner. I've never had poor service and the food is always wonderful. I most often have the salmon with their unique coleslaw. Fabulous. They also do a terrific veggie burger. It's fairly expensive (like their Las Olas rent), but worth it. Their valets do a fine job with evening parking. Service is consistently good. They work as a team and are well trained and managed. For you dessert fans, try the carrot cake. Best in the city. Reservations are a good idea. This is a busy restaurant.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Had the Salmon and it was really good, but mostly I liked the fun atmosphere here at the Bar! Outside deck with heaters too! I think we will try it again!

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Drinks - YES , Food - Not really”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

It's a great place to hangout at the evening and party but I am not crazy about their food. I had hawaian steak which was overcooked and wasnt medium rare at all ... the service at the table wasnt too good either ...

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grille 401 also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Grille 401? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grille 401, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.