We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mangos

Mangos
904 East Las Olas Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
954-523-5001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #161 of 1,111 restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Laurel, MD
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Three dishes and three thumbs up! As part of our girlfriend getaway, we went to Mangos in Las Olas for dinner one night. We each had something different and each loved it. I had a chicken dish, with veggies and mango over rice that was very light. I was initially worried that it would have a heavy sauce that would hide the flavor and I was pleased that I was wrong.

One of the other ladies had the Seafood Fettuccine. She said the scallops, shrimp and lobster were perfectly cooked, and you could see that the fettuccine was made fresh.

The other friend had a grilled chicken mango salad with a housemade dressing. She said it was a great salad without the dressing and just as good with the dressing.

The drinks were well made. Actually, we were pleased with the drinks at every restaurant that we visited in Las Olas. They also had live music when we were there. The bad was good and it was nice to see folks actually dancing!

It's not the fanciest place but it has a great location, good prices, EXCELLENT food, and you can people watch if you sit outside. Give it a try if you are in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    60
    86
    34
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good for all occasions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Went to this restaurant with my two teenage grandchildren
my daughter and son in law. this eatery has something for everyone.
It has a varied menu. Good food and se

y daughter and son in law. Their menu has something for everyone.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leon gto
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“You can do better Mangos”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Crab cake Burger, shrimp pasta, humus for apetizer and something else that my wife ordered, everithing was ok, thats it, the service was fine, and the place has a nice and confortable terrace. there are a lot of options in Las olas Blvd. ill try somewhere else next time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Bday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The place dosen't look like you will have a good meal, but I'm telling you that you will enjoy your meal. Dont judge the book by it's cover. I had Prime Rib and it was one of the best I have ever had. Enjoy

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were on the hunt for the 'best burger in town' and the bartender at G & B Oyster Bar recommended we head to Mango's if we wanted a nice atmosphere and live music. His suggestion did not dissapoint! My husband loved his burger, my chicken sandwich was delicious, and we thoroughly enjoyed the music. The bartender (I wish I remembered her name!!) was very attentive and we enjoyed conversation with her. Great location right on Las Olas. Will definitely head back again for another burger! :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangos also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Mangos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mangos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.