We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food, great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mangos

Mangos
904 East Las Olas Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
954-523-5001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #128 of 1,064 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
edmonton, canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awesome food, great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Went to Mangos on Los Olas Blvd based on feedback and recommendations from trip advisor. It did not disappoint. Easily the best meal I've had on this trip and we've been all the way through the Keys. I have the grilled pork chops with the smashed potatoes, yum it was fantastic. My friend ordered the chicken puff pie, she said it was great and it looked great. The special that night was a 14oz ribeye steak that my husband said was very tasty and tender. The drinks were all good, we ordered a starter house Cesar salad to start, the thing was huge and very good. All in all, Mangos was a great experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    126
    51
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phila
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Had cocktails and onto our entrees, not rushed, great food, nice server and no wait at all, got us right in.
Nice atmosphere and not outrageously expensive at all.
Really enjoyed it here as we wandered taking in the sights.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Place.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The food was good. The place was clean and had a nice setting. The food was good and the had good specialty drinks.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great place to take your time and enjoy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

A few of us went here after not seeing each other in a while and planned on a long and relaxing meal. The waitress was great with suggestions and never made us feel rushed. I enjoyed the Chicken puff pie and the others seemed to really enjoy their seafood dishes. We also enjoyed sitting on the patio and people watching while dining as well!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a great restaurant on Las Olas Blvd, has a wide range of choice. Indoor and outdoor seating, we chose indoor due to the rain! Service was quick and the waiter was friendly. We had some lovely hummus, tabolet and crackers to start and both chose the chicken puff pie which was lovely. Good portions, so much so that we could not manage pudding!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangos also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Mangos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mangos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.