We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST CAKE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweeter Days Bake Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sweeter Days Bake Shop
1497 North Federal Highway, Fort Lauderdale, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #133 of 1,123 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: Bakery
Description: This is a bakery
Restaurant details
Description: This is a bakery
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BEST CAKE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this bakery and its owner, Steve! He has the most wonderful tasting and variety of flavors of cakes....white chocolate raspberry is my favorite, but Key Lime Coconut, Salted Caramel Peanut and Carrot Cake are also to die for! Actually, every flavor is delicious! I am not exaggerating!! Steve was so helpful and took so much time to talk to my daughter about her wedding cake. He gave her great ideas and suggestions. Steve, himself, delivered and set up the multiple cakes she ordered for her wedding. The cakes all turned out perfect! My daughter was more than pleased with the outcome.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Red Velvet Cupcake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The red velvet cake and there cookies are the best and the portions are large. Nothing to complain about.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The BEST cupcakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We visit FLL once or twice a year and can't wait to get back to Sweeter Days. It was our first stop this time. We've had premium cupcakes from various "premium" cupcake shops in various cities, but in our opinion, there is no comparison; Sweeter Days is absolutely the best. The frosting is fantastic and the cake itself is very flavorful. Good espresso too. Owners are personable and seem to know everyone that comes through the door. Highly recommended with no reservations.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Best cupcakes I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This place is hands-down the best cupcakes in Fort Lauderdale. They have the most amazing flavors ever, and every one of them is to die for! My favorite is the Orange Creamsicle! If you are a local or a tourist, DO NOT miss out on this place. You will not regret visiting Sweeter Days

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cupcakes to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Love, Love, Love these cupcakes! I had a cupcake tower done for me from Sweeter Days. I'm sooo glad I dont live here, because I KNOW I would visit this place @ least 2-3 times a week! Steve delivered the cupcakes to the restaurant where I had dinner after my beach wedding. He was so attentive to my needs and all the planning was done via emails & over the phone. Steve's personality is so nice and caring, if you ever find a way to ship your product outside of FL, please don't forget about your new fans in Chicago! Everyone @ my party loved them!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweeter Days Bake Shop also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Sweeter Days Bake Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweeter Days Bake Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.