We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal Palms 411” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Palms Resort Bar & Grill

The Royal Palms Resort Bar & Grill
717 Breakers Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 1,126 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: Grill
Good for: Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
2 reviews
“Royal Palms 411”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Royal Palms has the best and friendliest management and staff. The rooms are beautiful and the bartenders are outgoing.
FYI - Enjoy dinner at their other restaurant the Plaza Bistro!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rp3127, General Manager at The Royal Palms Resort Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
2013fan ,
Thank you for your kind words. The management and staff are all wonderful and thank you for noticing !! They really do love their jobs and it shows !! We are so happy to know you got thr chance to eat at the Plaza Bistro as well. Don't miss there live music on the weekends. We look forward to your next visit. We can't thank you enough !

Philip LAfond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    12
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Royal Palms the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the Royal Palms from may 13th, till may 23rd 2013. The hotel exceeded our expectations. The entire staff gives the best service and go a couple of steps further just to accommodate the needs of their guests.

Beautiful clean and spatious room, nice (2) pool(s), fitness and off course a full beverage bar/restaurant at the pool! We honestly can’t think of anything negative to say which is a rather rare since we always have high standards. If we ever return to Fort Lauderdale we are absolutely sure that we are going to stay at the Royal Palms again!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rp3127, General Manager at The Royal Palms Resort Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
EvertandLoekie,
We loving hearing the word the BEST ! Everyday we strive to be the best and its nice to see our hard work pays off !!! We will continue to keep up the good work. We are excited for your next visit !! Thank you for taking the time to write us this glowing review !! See you soon and please safe travels !

Philip Lafond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful place, reasonably priced.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

My buddy and I were visiting from NYC and wanted a well priced but clean and stylish hotel near the beach. We found it in the royal palms. A huge advantage this hotel has to other gay resorts in the area is that it has a bar and restaurant within the hotel. Definitely the best gay resort by the beach.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great poolside bar and grill!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Bar staff is FANTASTIC and food was great! Reasonably priced too! Love breakfast in the morning as well as the waffle fries!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hebron maine
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Can't beat good service and very friendly welcoming staff. This was a good fine with all the hotels to choose from small hotel but has all the immediacies u need. The lunch at the pool was very good. Used there spa and gym several times. Good value for your money.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Royal Palms Resort Bar & Grill also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to The Royal Palms Resort Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Palms Resort Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.