We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ocean view balcony in our room, clean, beautiful, comfortable, very friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added The Atlantic Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Here, Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 134 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Greenfield
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing ocean view balcony in our room, clean, beautiful, comfortable, very friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

I got a great deal on the room price through online booking. It's a pricey hotel, so I may not have otherwise been able to afford these plush accommodations. However, I'm glad we got to stay there, it was gorgeous and right on the beach! Stay there if you get the chance!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we hope we have the opportunity to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    302
    109
    54
    24
See reviews for
245
663
49
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

A well appointed and decorated hotel. Room was quite spacious and very well furnished, clean and tidy. Wifi was quite scratchy, so we had to resort to the free cable connect service. Not much good if you are trying to use a tablet or cell phone.
Right across the road from the beach, which is a good thing, as the hotel pool is very small.
Well located to walk to beach, restaurants and other local attractions.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are working on our WiFi to improve the service. We are hoping to have this corrected in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

How could this hotel classify as the most recommended list in Fort Lauderdal?
From the first moment we stepped in,the feeling of small unattractive entrance and pool area is so small not the way it shows on their website?

We checked in for 2 bedroom penthouse suite with just a city view?Would not you expect a beautiful ocean view at this price?and paid around 850$ for one night and transferred to Ritz next day?

I would never ever stay in this hotel ,you have to run to beach every day or deal with diaper babies in the pool?
Just disgusting..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed for two nights in July with our teenage sons prior to a cruise and we were extremely impressed . Staff at check in, pool bar and concierge were brilliant and so friendly . Our rooms were amazing, very spacious with a beautiful bathroom. Could not fault a thing. We stayed in six hotels on our Florida trip and this was by far the best. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Your comments about our hotel is very much appreciated. To be considered the best of all your stays in Florida is very high praise indeed. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The property is several steps above most beach hotels - even the "luxury" brands. We loved that it was a smaller hotel. Our room was wonderful. It was large and well appointed. Everything was spotless and my husband is still raving about the wonderful shower. We had problems with maid service one day - they never showed - but other than that one glitch, it was a great experience. Nice pool and gym. The spa looked beautiful, but did not have time to try this trip.

Room Tip: If you want ocean front, ask for a higher floor. We had a beautiful balcony, but our ocean view was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay even with the missed housekeeping day. No excuses as to what happened, we will definitely work with the team to ensure these mistakes do not happen in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We staying in July of 2014. The rates are fairly reasonable and the rooms are amazing. Our room was on the six floor on the south side of the building, but we still had a nice view of the ocean off our side balcony. The room had a foyer, and huge bathroom with shower and tub and an oversized bedroom with a king bed and kitchenette.

We lounged by the pool with friends who had room 501 which is right on the pool level with it's own patio gated off from everyone else at the pool.

They do charge extra of course for valet parking, (no option.) Overall it was a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: 501 if you can get it, especially if you like the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Relatively small hotel,across the street from the Ocean.Ask for an ocean front room.Higher floor the better.Staff seem reasonably trained, no problems checking in, valet quick to respond to bringing your car, and the maid did a nice job in our room.
You can walk to W ,Ritz and Hilton, with a Starbucks at the hilton.Pool relatively small...but peaceful and relatively relaxing.
Nice job, will return!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
We appreciate your business and nice comments. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for the discerning traveler, the resort is devoted to the pursuit of service and elegance, affording the perfect balance for business and pleasure. Recreationally speaking: The hotel is situated across from Fort Lauderdale's Blue Wave Beach, our full-service Spa,lap pool and fifth floor sun deck overlooking the ocean are indeed relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TIG Global, getaroom.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Venere, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.