We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Atlantic Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Here, Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Arlington, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Exceeded our expectations,nice large room and bathroom, friendly and competent staff and great location, appropriate pricing. Excellent concierge service. Beach is across the street, beach towels and water are supplied by the hotel on demand, but no chairs and umbrellas, they have to be rented at the beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Our team takes great pride in what they do and really appreciate your nice comments. Thank you so much from the entire Atlantic Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    292
    104
    50
    22
See reviews for
227
637
48
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My wife and I have been here at least 3 times and each time is a pleasure. The rooms are spacious and beautiful. The staff is wonderful. The location is close enough to the action to walk and far enough to keep away from it all if you want to. And the beach is RIGHT across the street. Affordable, luxurious and friendly! We look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: For a special treat, spring for the Ocean View Room. The view of the sunrise each morning is specta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
I have passed your comments on to our team, thank you so much. We are all looking forward to your fourth visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I traveled on vacation with my family for five days. The suite we rented was immaculate. We were on the 7th floor with large oceanfront covered balcony, full kitchen and 2 spacious bathrooms. The suite was gorgeous to say the least. It was huge and we had ample space to spread out. There was nothing better than making breakfast and looking out to the beautiful ocean. Everything you need, from coffee maker to Bose systems, large towels, ice and water is delivered right to your room. I mean, they do it all. I had no complaints about the room at all. It, in fact, exceeded my expectations and photos don't do this place justice!

When it came to customer service, we got both ends of the stick depending on who we were interacting with. The valet guys were awesome, check in was wonderful and our bellhop was great. When we were given the keys to the wrong suite (how embarrassing to walk in on that, ugh!), he went down to handle everything and got us set up in our correct location.
However, when we went down to get coffee late one morning, the guy at the bar seemed irritated at our request to get some and were charged $4 per cup!!! However the next morning another staff member was happy to obtain it at no charge. We also called down to ask for additional toilet paper and no one ever came. When we called back 30 minutes later we were told they couldn't bring it and we'd have to pay for a package ($50 because we were guests of an owner) just to get it, which they could have said the first time or called back to tell us! So it seems like it depends on who you interacted with, you may get good service or not so good.

The pool area was very nice. We all enjoyed it and service at the pool bar was wonderful. BUT, some people seemed irritated by the children in the pool, which amazed me. For the most part, though, the hotel seemed very family friendly. We parked on site for one night and then found street parking around the corner saving us $30 per night. Because we travel to Fort Lauderdale often, we like to venture out to find new places to eat, we did not dine at the hotel. A vehicle is not needed unless you plan to venture out of the general area. The hotel is right across from the beach. Bring your own chairs and/or umbrella or be prepared to shell out a pretty penny to rent them.

Overall, we had a positive experience and would probably stay here again in the future as long as we budget for it!!

Room Tip: Oceanfront is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Being a condominium hotel can be very confusing when one of the units are not in our hotel program. Technically we do not supply any items to those units unless the guest or unit owner pays additionally for those items. As for the mixed service there is no excuse and we will address the issues you had. In the future consider renting from us directly and we will take excellent care of you. Let me know when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

If it is in your budget.... The Atlantic is a fantastic place to stay. I had a suite and it was larger than some apartments I have been in and beautifully decorated and furnished. The staff is just out of this world as far as wanting to be helpful. There is not better place to enjoy afternoon or evening cocktails than on the patio overlooking the pool and the ocean and the restaurant off the lobby is a great place to eat without ever having to leave the hotel.... you have to try it.

Room Tip: If you can.... upgrade to a suite, they are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Our team truly is out of this world. They love what they do and when someone takes the time to write about them it really means a lot to them. On behalf of all of them thank you for staying with us and we all hope you get back this way soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, FL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was given a spa and pedicure as a gift. Went to use sauna and does not work. Steam room was not clean. Went to take shower and took almost a full minute to get hot water. The time between massage and pedicure was VERY SHORT. MY WIFE WAS TOLD TO COME NOW. SHE COULD NOT TAKE A SHOWER. She had to get her manicure with massage oil on her. This is no way to run a specialty spa

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We sincerely apologize that your experience was not a good one. Our Spa Manager would like to reach out to you to discuss. She is here Tuesday through Saturday if you would be so kind to call her. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Hotel was wonderful stayed in room 1406 wonderful view. Service was terrific plus the chef really knows his cooking we had wonderful meals Just walk to the beach from hotel door and they have chairs and umbrellas.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and I will let Chef know how much you enjoyed his food. He really is terrific and loves what he does!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Although it's a bit walk from all restaurants it really nice, affordable hotel with supper friendly staff, nice pool, and outdoor restaurant.
Cons:
Be ready for $30/night parking; I felt that we do not have enough shampoo or body wash; for some reason they would leave just one of each and we had to ask for some additional a few time during our 14 days stay. But these are just minor issues

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
We are happy that your overall experience was a good one. It is our standard to leave only one of each amenity but are always happy to deliver more if needed. On your next visit let us know and we will make arrangements to leave additional items for you throughout your stay. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for the discerning traveler, the resort is devoted to the pursuit of service and elegance, affording the perfect balance for business and pleasure. Recreationally speaking: The hotel is situated across from Fort Lauderdale's Blue Wave Beach, our full-service Spa,lap pool and fifth floor sun deck overlooking the ocean are indeed relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TIG Global, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Escapio, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.