We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Atlantic Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Here, Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The hotel was very nice. Our room, that probably doubles as a studio, was really nice, clean and spacious. The bed was ultra comfortable and the bathroom was large and the toiletries were top notch. Our only issues were that our cell phones didn't have service in the room and the wi fi was iffy out by the pool. Nice location. Service was really friendly but sometimes just a hair slow. Overall we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    783
    293
    105
    50
    22
See reviews for
227
639
49
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
detroit
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We arrived at the hotel at 2:30. I wasn't aware check in time was 4pm. I have arrived at hotels prior to check out time in the past and they were typically good about letting me in a room early. This hotel was very slow. I know this because i waited in the lobby 2.5 hours for our room with a 9 month old who had been up without a nap for 10 hours. The supervisor, manager and staff were not accomodating and pretty rude. We were patient and my daughter, bless her little heart, didn't make a peep even though she was dying for a nap. The lady that checked us in said she would put a rush on the cleaning of our room but that clearly didn't happen because 2 hours later the supervisor called the cleaning lady on a walkie talkie and the cleaning lady said she was going to the room now. The supervisor freaked out and left the room and came back to tell me the cleaning lady was going to check on the room to see if it's done. Why didn't the staff inform the cleaning lady to call when the room was done? It was unprofessional and i will never go back. Apparently they got new management last week and others had similar experiences.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We just got in today and the hotel is nice... We switched rooms because our first was facing a construction site but the new one is a lot better (the beds are really comfortable!). The pool is very small for such a big hotel. We used the gym it was nice. Staff is very friendly an outgoing, all around great but nothing out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for four days, enough to really show case just how lackluster the service and management really were.

For the good: the location is perfect and the beach is beautiful, just across the road from the Atlantic. Also, the lobby and pool areas are nice.

Now for the bad. Upon arriving at our scheduled check in, the room was not ready. We waited an hour and a half and the room was still not ready. They put us in another one. The room was not clean. Dirt was tracked in the carpet and there was buildup around the bathroom fixtures. The refrigerator in the kitchenette only stayed closed if a chair was pushed against it. We were eager to go out and start our vacation, so we mentioned it in passing to the turn down service. The next day, maid service didn't come at all. We complained at the front desk. The next day they made the beds and hung the towels and did NOTHING else. The last day, again, no maid service. We spoke to a manager who said she would send someone up, but no one ever came. We checked out early just to get out of there. Additionally, there is no room service. Another guest mentioned that it is also a condominium? I'm a bit confused as to how it is both a hotel and living complex, but a apparently it is.

Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Red, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. You rented a condo from its owner - not a hotel room through the hotel. A few condo owners are doing their own thing and it may not be up to a par with what we offer. Your review would be best directed to the agency from which you rented.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Thank you Atlantic Hotel staff. When we first arrived, we were warmly greeted by Odyssey at the front desk. This is our third stay here and the staff just gets more welcoming. Ron, the Reservations Manager was most accommodating after Hotels.com charged us for an oceanfront suite and we received oceanview. After spending an hour on the phone with hotels.com who disconnected us 4 times, they did nothing. We will NEVER use hotels.com again. Next time, we'll book directly. At the pool, Adam was most accommodating. At the concierge, Cheryl is a sweetheart. At the hotel restaurant, Christopher, our server was a delight to talk to and really cared about the Atlantic. They all made us feel like we were home away from home. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Where do I begin?? Well, at check in I thought I was going to throw a hissy fit as the room I originally reserved was no longer available. BUT they put my party of 5 in rooms that connect and we still have the ocean views so all is well. The rooms are very nice. Spacious and clean. The bathroom is just as spacious but the shower is even better than what I have at home! The staff very friendly and helpful. The pool bartender even let me try their home made bloody mix before ordering (I highly recommend btw). If I had to pick its downfall it would be that it's not too close to 'the action' but a somewhat short walk away from it all. I give this place two thumbs up!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Every once in awhile my husband and I take a 2 day "staycation". We live in Wellington Fl...work in Palm Beach Gardens Fl and have gone as far as 3 hours away for these overnights. Well this time we wanted to spend less time driving and more time at the destination so we chose Ft. Lauderdale. Of course we checked here 1st and decided to go to The Atlantic.

We arrived before our room was ready so we took the elevator to the 5th floor and arrived at paradise! the view as soon as those doors open is of a nice pool and the turquoise water of the beach. Even though the beach is across the street from this perspective you do not see the street or road 5 floors down. There wasn't a beach chair to be found but quickly the pool guy approached us and told us he'd let us know as soon as 2 chairs appeared.

We ordered lunch and drinks and enjoyed the ambiance. Before we knew it 2 chairs became available and then our room. We had an oceanview studio that was superbly well appointed. It even had a keurig coffee pot so if you have "pods" in your home BRING THEM!.

From our balcony on Sunday afternoon (starting at 4) we watched 5 cruise ships set sail. That was an extra surprise as we are cruise geeks (check my screen name)

The bathroom is huge as is the shower. We loved our 24 hours there and a big shout out to Jerome who does not "know" who we are but always seemed to be around to help. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for the discerning traveler, the resort is devoted to the pursuit of service and elegance, affording the perfect balance for business and pleasure. Recreationally speaking: The hotel is situated across from Fort Lauderdale's Blue Wave Beach, our full-service Spa,lap pool and fifth floor sun deck overlooking the ocean are indeed relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TIG Global, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Escapio, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.