We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Because of How It is Run” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added The Atlantic Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 15% & Free WIFI
Ranked #15 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great Because of How It is Run”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

As can happen with Florida Beachfront Hotels, the high volume runs them down faster than other hotels and so the Atlantic shows a bit of wear and yet why I valued my stay was the Staff and the surprising quality of the food. The pool area is tight and so at first glance I was concerned, but the pool staff was attentive with food and drink and I relaxed. Breakfast and dinner at the hotel restaurant also very good. The bed was very comfortable and oceanfront balcony was divine. The rooms again show the aging but I was quite content. Customer care wins the loyalty

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    744
    275
    90
    48
    21
See reviews for
213
588
45
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed at the Atlantic for the first time. We had heard nothing but good things so we decided to give it a try. As you walk in you are greated by the friendliest staff. Tanika is full of smiles...and jokes, and is very helpfull.
At the pool, the 2 bartenders are nothing short of extraordinary. Vincent and Francisco are always there to serve, they are uber courtious and very pleasant to chat with. Cannot forget about Adam! From fresh towels to a warm hello, Adam makes sure you're having a blast.
Heidi is the director of operations. She is always around should you need help (which you most probably will never need).
The room was beautiful, clean and serviced to perfection daily.
Food was awesome, the eggs benedict are to die for... pool was awesome as well, heated at the perfect temperature. Great gym to "try" to stay in shape. I say try because we only went twice, given that the weather was beautiful and after all, we were on vacation. Very good spa as well.
Overall we highly recommend this hotel. We are thinking of having our wedding there!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

The staff at The Atlantic goes above and beyond! My iPrefer status earned us an incredible room upgrade to the Oceanfront Penthouse- totally unexpected!! We even enjoyed the spa amenities and a complimentary cocktail while we waited to check in. Top Notch! We will certainly be back. The location is fantastic and close to all the hot spots to visit on the Ft. Lauderdale beach. The hotel décor and rooms are sophisticated, west indies style...clean, uncluttered, and well appointed. Can't agree more with the other reviews...Jerome was one of the highlights and even helped my daughter practice her French!

Room Tip: Asking for a room on the ocean will always guarantee a great view. Make sure to mention your iPrefe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I could not be more pleased with this hotel! Great location, close enough to the hubbub of Las Olas that you can walk to it, but far enough away that it is very peaceful.

All of the staff that we encountered from the housekeeping staff to the front desk to the concierge were extremely nice, professional and very helpful.

Rooms were oversized and very comfortable. Pool area was perfect overlooking the ocean without all of the negatives of being on the beach.

You will not be disappointed staying here!

We did eat at the restaurant and it is a bit overpriced, but food was very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Julie, Thanks for sharing your nice experience. We certainly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila, Pa
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed here one night pre cruise. I was BLOWN AWAY!!! Staff was amazing: Jerome greeted us and took us to our penthouse suite. Not just a room- a whole floor!! It was spotless, gorgeous, and perfectly appointed. On site dining also a winner. Front desk folks were as nice, poised, and pleasant as I have ever experienced. I will revisit in January 2014 for sure!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy we were the perfect sendoff for your cruise. See you in January!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambrills,Md
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel in a great location.We were there for Thanksgiving week.The first representative for the hotel that we met was Jerome.He has a fantastic personality with a ready smile and a nice French accent.When he took us to the room it was not what we had booked,but no problems.Jerome called the front desk and within 5 minutes we were in our ocean front,very spacious room.Whenever we saw him or Robbie or the other front desk people or actually any of the hotel staff we were greeted with smiles,hellos,and "is everything ok?Is there anything more that we may help you with?".The concierge,Sheryl,was extremely helpful.....made suggestions for our Thanksgiving meal,got us reservations,even told us which pharmacy was closest to the hotel when I needed a prescription filled.Ladies,the bathroom has a lighted make-up mirror-very handy,hairdryer,and high end Aromatherapy shampoo,conditioner,body wash,body lotion,and hand soap.(The front desk will happily give you extras if you want).When the room is cleaned free bottles of water are left in the kitchen area.There is also a Kurig(?) machine with single serving coffee and several types of tea supplied.There are towels supplied at the pool and the front desk has beach towels so no need to bring any from home(and take up valuable space in your luggage).The spa area is nice.I did have a massage and enjoyed every minute of it!You do have to cross A1A to get to the beach,but we never had a problem....there is a light right in front of the hotel.There is a small but decent bar and restaurant off the hotel lobby.We ate breakfast every morning(included in our package)and dinner several nights there.Service at breakfast was not the best,but at dinner,especially on Sunday night,we had waiters who were very attentive and knowledgeable about items on the menu,how they were made and so forth.I thought it was curious that you couldn't get a frozen drink at the bar or restaurant because they didn't have a blender,but you could get one at the 5th floor pool bar.Really,though,not a problem.Ladies,check out the ladies room outside the bar....you will get a kick out of the "sink".The biggest problem that we had( and that the hotel had absolutely no chance to correct)was the weather.Probably the worst we have ever had during a Thanksgiving week vacation.Other than that,we would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to everyone....a real gem with fantastic staff!!!!

Room Tip: An ocean front room is the only way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Kindle, I want to thank you for your comprehensive review and for your patronage. We're delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and especially for staff. We hope you'll be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capitan, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

There are so many hotels in Ft. Lauderdale, I had trouble making a choice. I finally just did it and booked the Atlantic Resort and Spa. I was very happy with my choice start to finish. The hotel is staffed with genuinely friendly and fun people. Our room was exceptional and we were pleased with the location, cleanliness, upkeep and amenities.

Room Tip: We stayed on the Atlantic side of the Hotel and could hear the ocean roar 24/7, we loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#23 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for the discerning traveler, the resort is devoted to the pursuit of service and elegance, affording the perfect balance for business and pleasure. Recreationally speaking: The hotel is situated across from Fort Lauderdale's Blue Wave Beach, our full-service Spa,lap pool and fifth floor sun deck overlooking the ocean are indeed relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Escapio, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.