We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unexpected pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Atlantic Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Here, Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Manhattan, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An unexpected pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

the travel agent and the pictures could not do this place justice...Just what we were looking for...we wanted an elegant high class boutique hotel....not "trying to make it" a W or "overplayed Ritz Carlton...the PERFECT medium...I cant fit enough good things.....THis is what life and vacations are all about.

Room Tip: ask front desk for what is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    855
    316
    112
    57
    26
See reviews for
263
690
51
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Right on the beach. This hotel is clean, which is very important to us. There is only valet parking, so be prepared to tip. 80 minute massage is $190.00, so we will be going to massage retreat tomorrow at $80.00. Bar tab can be heavy too.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We found this hotel online it looked lovely. The room we got was lovely sea view king bed really nice. We went to the bar ordered a glass of wine and a beer it was just short of 20 bucks, i joked and said i only wanted a glass not the bottle. We parked the car over night and it was 28 bucks we got there hotel suttle to two miles away and the driver charged us 15 bucks the return trip in a meter cab was 7 bucks. So if you want a lovely room and want to be ripped off this is your hotel. All the hidden extras add up never again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake District
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband & I recently stayed in an Oceanview Studio, the room was great very spacious, shower great, on the whole the staff are helpful and friendly. The pool area is very small and not very well kept compared to other hotels we have stayed in the world, the outdoor furniture has definitely seen better days and needs to be replaced. This hotel has undoubtedly good ocean views but is not handy for any restaurants/convenience stores everywhere is a good 15 minute walk or a taxi ride to good restaurants. Valet parking is the norm in the States but as a brit we would like the choice, a nice holiday, but wouldn't stay here again. Try the Plaza Bistro just around the corner (the nearest to the hotel) and Chima Brazilian Steakhouse.

Room Tip: The sun rises in the East and if you like to sit on your balcony its gone by 10.30am unless you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The location if perfect, with views of the ocean and the beach. The rooms are large and luxurious, largest I have ever seen. The hotel was freshly decorated and shining. The spa is amazing and the restaurant reminds me of Balthazar in New York, with a tropical view of the beach. The pool deck on an upper floor is breathtaking, no better view in Florida.

The concierge ladies, Janete and Cheryl, are as good as this profession can be. The rates are amazingly low for this type of quality, and suggest you go there before they realize they can charge much higher room rates.

We had a function there and Stephane, the banquet captain ( either French or Canadian or both) was perfect.

Room Tip: Ocean view, which is most of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

You will almost never encounter customer service anywhere else like you will at The Atlantic Resort & Spa. The valets and front desk staff will greet you warmly each and every time you arrive and wish you well on your way each time you depart. The staff at this hotel have they type of customer service quality that resounds with a work ethic like they really enjoy serving people -- they each seem like they were born for customer service work. The lobby smells like heaven -- a light scent that makes you wish you were walking through a grove of fresh citrus trees mixed with the lightest scent of flowers. The room was beautiful, and we could have held court in our bathroom it was so large, lovely and full of beautiful tile. The front desk even brought us up pizza menus one evening after a long day with our children and we just wanted to eat in our room -- and they seemed delighted to help us with a good pizza shop selection. We are so happy we stayed here. I only wish it had been longer.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with a room at this hotel. I think each of them have a view of that beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Quiet, clean room. Nice shower (it takes a while to heat up though). Comfortable beds. Great pool area. Pool bar serves an excellent lunch and the Hurricanes are recommended. WiFi connection and cell reception are sketchy (but it helped me disconnect). Short walk to night life, but far enough removed from revealers. Gorgeous beach. Stroll down to Casablanca Cafe restaurant and try their scallops (awesome). Sit on the balcony and watch the sunset with a bottle of wine. Perfect long-weekend getaway with my wife.

Room Tip: Higher up is better. We were on the 11th floor (2nd time) and 14th floor (first time) and both were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for the discerning traveler, the resort is devoted to the pursuit of service and elegance, affording the perfect balance for business and pleasure. Recreationally speaking: The hotel is situated across from Fort Lauderdale's Blue Wave Beach, our full-service Spa,lap pool and fifth floor sun deck overlooking the ocean are indeed relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, TIG Global, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Expedia, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.