We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Atlantic Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Here, Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful stay!
Spent 4 nights with my wife at the Atlantic right after the storm came through. I was a bit concerned leading up to our trip but except for some additional sand piled up on the beach right across the street, everything was seemingly back to normal.
The hotel was great, great spa, great restaurant, and the concierge-Janete-was the single best I have come across...attentive, knowledgable, enthusiastic, and so nice. She loves her job and it clearly shows.
Don't expect a big pool but the pool attendant was very attentive. The gym and spa are fantastic too.
Good location across street from the beach. Use the trolley to get around during the weekend to go to Los Olas blvd for many restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend the water taxi too.
All in all, my wife and I had an extremely nice stay and will definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    783
    293
    105
    50
    22
See reviews for
227
639
49
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I really appreciate this ocean-front property with the most friendly staff I have met in the US. Friendly without being overwhelming.My room was facing the ocean and was very spacious and beautifully designed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed three nights at the hotel and we were very disappointed.I read the glowing reviews in trip adviser and note you have given this hotel top awards for 2012 and so on.
The suite is nice enough and the staff pleasant and for the price they charge it should be, but our complaint is in the way the hotel words the area where they are. They say...'Only steps from world-class boutiques, galleries, restaurants, museums, theaters, casinos, and nightspots'......absolutly untrue and misleading. Outside the hotel is only the beach not even a shop. The only steps you take are to a taxi which takes you to these places. Casinos are miles away which we found when we paid the taxi fare.
We come from New Zealand and when you make a booking from the other side of the world you rely on the hotel descriptions and the reviews. We thought we were going to a vibrant and busy area (as described by hotel), so more research by 'Trip Advisor' maybe needed to check hotel information is actually what it says it is prior to recommendation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We arrived October 27, 2012. My husband and I were celebrating our 1st year wedding anniversary. From the friendly and efficient check in, to offering us a room change when our phone was not working. The hotel lived up to its luxury rating. The full moon on the ocean and beautiful sun rise helped make our trip romantic and wonderful. We recommend it to everyone we know and we will definitely be coming back. Thanks a million to all. Love Evgenia and Mark.
PS: Unfortunately the restaurant "east end brasserie" did not live up to the hotel's standards. We would not recommended it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valinhos, SP
Top Contributor
445 reviews 445 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I was very unlucky this time. My room phone was not working, so I could not call any service at the hotel. I wanted to order a sandwich at night while working on my computer, but had to dress up and go down to the brasserie and explained the reception about the issue. They said "an engeneer is going to see that in minutes", but never got that done. At the brasserie, I told them I would have my burger there as I as there anyway, but I came back already in a box, so I took it back to the room.

As I still had too much work to do, I left outside my breakfast order, but next morning it was still there, nobody picked it up although I left it before the necessary time. Then again, how could I call them? Used my cell phone to contact room service and order it all again and took the opportunity to complain about the phone, but got the samen answer: "an engeener will be there soon, he is about to arrive", but nothing happened.

Regarding my room, the air conditioning was noisy, and the service level bad as well: no menu in the room (I found this out when I was trying to order some food) but only a wine list, no paper or pen to take notes.

These are small things, but is a sign of lack of attention to customers who are paying not a cheap price for a room hard to get (the hotel was full).

I had heard good references before, maybe I was just not lucky, but still I have not seen these mishappenings in hotels of similar cathegories.

Room Tip: Waterfront, of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROOKLYN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Donald & I chose this location based on the amenities provided! We had no idea how wonderful the experience would be. From 1st contact with the staff, which was the day after booking our trip and requesting to have our wedding there. Start to finish a truly awesome experience. This is now at the top of your list of favorite spots!! We will definitely be going back for our anniversary celebrations!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Oceanfront 1 Bedroom Suite, which is actually an apartment. An additional couple c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfy. The shower was incredible! Made you feel so relaxed. I love that the pool overlooks the beach and the that the beach is just across the street. We definitely go back and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for the discerning traveler, the resort is devoted to the pursuit of service and elegance, affording the perfect balance for business and pleasure. Recreationally speaking: The hotel is situated across from Fort Lauderdale's Blue Wave Beach, our full-service Spa,lap pool and fifth floor sun deck overlooking the ocean are indeed relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TIG Global, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.