We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Trip of a Lifetime” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casitas Coral Ridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casitas Coral Ridge to your Saves list
Casitas Coral Ridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2648 NE 32 Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306 (Formerly Estoril Paradise Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fulton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Trip of a Lifetime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Over our April Break my parents and I decided to take a trip down to Florida for a few days. Because this would be the first vacation we had taken in a few years, my parents decided to go all out and try and book a room in a fantastic hotel-thus the choice in this one. We arrived on a Saturday and left on a Sunday, and never once did we get bored. We stocked up on groceries at the Publix down the road for the week and cooked in the fully-stocked kitchen there just like we did at home, a huge plus because my mom is on a special diet and can't eat out very often. We booked the standard 2-bedroom suite so I could have my own room and would recommend this option for any family with a couple of kids and didn't want to pay too much for it. We went out to the beach every day except that Wednesday when it rained, though we had a nice time wandering the mall and looking at the shops on the main road. Overall the place was very clean, comfortable and very quiet, perfect for people that want to just relax and lay around all day (don't forget the pool!). My only complaint was that the ocean was a good walk away from the hotel, but other than that I thought it was paradise in Florida, much warmer than it was back home in New York for me :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    24
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
44
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This place was great! Aileen and John go out of their way to try and make everything perfect. They have really thought ahead of their guests needs. I was concerned that an efficiency would feel cramped but it was great for the week. Any longer, I'd suggest a one bedroom. The pictures online were accurate. This is a family run, very clean and very comfortable place to stay. I never heard other guests. It was quiet and on a side street but walkable to a lot of areas and easy access to transportation, bike rentals, etc... We did have a car (which I would recommend) and free parking was an added bonus. Close to grocery and other shopping as well as a great little diner I would recommend for breakfast across the street on Oakland Park Blvd. Thanks for a wonderful time!

Room Tip: If staying longer than a week, get a 1 bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I travel to the US almost every year my favourite places being New York and Florida. I worked in Orlando at Universal studios in 2011 for a summer job and met loads of great people with who I travelled to many places around Florida where I normally probably would not have visited otherwise. Unfortunately I didn’t have enough time between working to visit everywhere I wanted to when I was there but my friends recommended that when I visited them next we should all go to fort Lauderdale as it was a favourite place for them to go on holiday when they were younger. I booked my holiday soon after my return home and found this hotel and seeing the good ratings decided to go for it. When I arrived the staff were really friendly and helped us by giving us directions and maps to different places around the local area. The beach was really close which is a big must for me as I love relaxing in the sun and the local shops were really cool and I was able to stock up on loads of my American favourites like root beer and pop tarts :) Me and my friend who was travelling with me shared one of the efficiency rooms which was great and found it to be really comfortable with plenty of space to do our own thing. I was able to get a great connection to my friends on family on skype from the wifi on the property which unlike many hotels I have stayed in was actually really fast so it was easy to keep in touch with my friends to arrange to meet up. The only minor thing was that the pool was a little bit small but we managed to have a great swim anyway and as when on any holiday we loved our swims in the sea. All in all an awesome holiday and would definitely stay again :)

Room Tip: If you want a nice room on a budget then try one of the efficiency rooms they are ace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Three of us stayed in the Paradise suite for one week. This is a lovely place. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. It have everything needed for a very pleasant stay. There is a mall with a grocery store within a 3 min walk. The Inn is in a very quite location with bus stops close by. I would definetly stay at the Estoril again if I find myself back in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellsville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stumbled upon the Estoril Paradise Inn a few years ago by shopping around on the internet for a quiet, comfortable place to stay for a few days in September and/or October. We feel like we hit the jackpot because it has everything we are looking for. We love to just walk out our door and sit in the courtyard and read. We are close to everything we like to do and our luxury suite is just perfect. John and Aileen are wonderful hosts!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Mrs. Aileen, Mr. John, it is the best family vacation we ever took, kids were happy all the time, grandma and mom so happy with the suite, everything clean, nice and comfortable, this is a place that make you feel as home when you are traveling especially with Kids. Coral Ridge Mall near to walk, Cinema wonderful to go with the kids and the pool the best place where my kids enjoy.

Thanks so much for your Hospitality and hoping to be there further.

Room Tip: Comfortable suites, Nice Kitchen, Mall just 5 min walking as well Publix, the best place for family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Estoril Paradise Inn. My parents have been "snow birding" here the last 12 years and I now know why. The hospitality is second to none. The location is awesome and the people that we met during our stay were very friendly. We do plan to return again in the future. I would highly recommend the Estorill Paradise Inn for your next holiday.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#3 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 2,366 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#5 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Universal Palms Hotel
#63 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residence Inn By Marriott Fort L...
#12 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,046 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#8 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 733 reviews
Royal Beach Palace
#71 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casitas Coral Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casitas Coral Ridge

Address: 2648 NE 32 Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306 (Formerly Estoril Paradise Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#44 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casitas Coral Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estoril Paradise Inn has achieved a high recognition among the elite list of small hotels and vacation rentals in Florida as a "Superior Small Lodging" establishment since 1989 by the Superior Small Lodging Association and the Greater Fort Lauderdale Convention and Visitors Bureau. The staff of the Estoril Paradise Inn was just awarded the "White Gloves Award," a very honorable recognition by the Superior Small Lodging Association where you must score 100% on the housekeeping part of our annual inspection. This award was only presented to very few Superior Small Lodging properties in the state of Florida. Superior Small Lodging is a quality brand for independently owned small hotels, bed and breakfasts, vacation rentals and inns. To qualify as a Superior Small Lodging, each accommodation undertakes a rigorous annual inspection on key elements of hospitality standards: cleanliness, professionalism and service. This means you're assured well-maintained grounds, attractive decor, comfortable accommodations, and naturally, a friendly, hospitable staff. Our Fort Lauderdale hotel is a tropical jewel located in an upscale and elegant area of Fort Lauderdale. The entrance to our Inn is filled with colorful bougainvilleas and hibiscus where a transformation takes place the moment you step into our tranquil and relaxing tropical oasis. You will be surrounded by palm trees, tropical flowers and foliage of many colors accented with tasteful landscaping. Truly a stylish, relaxing setting that takes you away from the daily grind. Our accommodations are decorated in a tropical motif taken from the surroundings of Fort Lauderdale and South Florida. Coming for Business? We are just a 10 to 12 minute drive from downtown Fort Lauderdale and The Broward County Convention Center. Estoril Paradise Inn is your home away from home offering quality furnishings and comfort. We offer direct dial telephones with voice mail that can be retrieved from anywhere outside your room. We also have added Wi-Fi "Wireless" high speed Internet service that can be obtained from anywhere on our property. We also offer fax service and will place all your incoming faxes in your room. Conduct your business and then drive a few golf balls until 10:00pm at a lighted driving range just 2 minutes away or play a round of golf at nearby golf courses. Coming for a Vacation? We are located in one of the best areas of Fort Lauderdale, just a 2 minute car ride to the beach, water taxi, waterfront cafes, golf driving range, shopping mall, fine dining; 5 to 10 minute car ride to diving/snorkeling, fishing boats, jet skis, entertainment centers and Beach Place; 15 minute car ride to the Fort Lauderdale Airport, Downtown Riverwalk, Las Olas, Port Everglades Cruise Ships, golf courses and many area attractions. Let us book your tours or 1 to 2 day cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Casitas Coral Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estoril Paradise Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casitas Coral Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.