We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 15 FTL Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added 15 FTL Guesthouse to your Saves list
15 FTL Guesthouse
908 NE 15th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed 3 nights last July. The place impressed me with it`s beauty and hospitality.
The owners incorporated lots of personal touches and attention to details.
It`s very clean, convenient and tropical. Elegant decor and logical kitchen solutions are a big plus.
Great value for the money. I think 15 FTL is the best, cozy, small, tropical little hotel in Fort Lauderdale...................AND THE OWNERS ARE AWSOME !!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walt K, General Manager at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let others know you enjoyed 15 FTL Guesthouse/Hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    55
    10
    5
    9
See reviews for
9
124
75
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

If you are looking for a small, affordable very well kept place in ft lauderdale then this is it. The new owners have done a great job renovating the property and everything is very clean and comfortable. Walt who runs the place is a great guy. Very helpful and accomodating. The location is also great with everything right at your doorstep. I have been back here many times over the past months and continue to enjoy it again and again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walt K, General Manager at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let others in your area know about our guesthouse/hotel. The fact we are a smaller property does allow for a more intimate atmosphere. Most people feel it's their own tropical oasis in Ft.Lauderdale. I'm so glad each time you've been able to enjoy your stay with us. It's always a pleasure to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We just spent two nights at 15 FTL Guesthouse. Wonderful little place. Very clean, tastefully decorated, spacious rooms. Great private bathroom with updated features. The pool area is beautiful.......music and soft lighting in the evening. Free Wi-fi. Nice simple breakfast included.
It felt like we were staying with a friend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walt K, General Manager at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
I want to Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you like the New 15 FTL Guesthouse/Hotel. You were such a nice couple to meet.I'm so glad you were able to stay with us both before and after your cruise. I very much enjoyed visiting with you. You unfortunately were one of the guest that had to deal with the rude naked elderly gentleman walking around the property that just wrote a bad review about us. I very much appreciate you taking the time to let others know what a great property 15 FTL really is "to most people". The property will continue to evolve and change and I hope you'll come visit us again. We love our mix of guests and enjoy meeting new friends. Stay well and my best to you both. regards, Walt Gen.Mgr. 15 FTL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key west
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Another wonderful weekend spent at 15 FTL. Great location. close to shopping, Galleria Mall, REstaurants, Kitchenetta and many others. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Lovely pool area. My favorite place to stay. Recommend ot anyone traveling to Fort Lauderdale.

Room Tip: just a few rooms and their all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walt K, General Manager at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you again for staying with us. I'm glad each and every time the hotel meets or goes beyond your expectations. We love it when people check in and find out you can truely get great accomadations at a reasonal price and still be within minutes to the beach,night life,shopping,resturaunts. We hope to see you again soon and safe travels. Regards, Walt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Number one best rated small bed & breakfast guesthouse in Fort Lauderdale. We have been here for two nights now and we agree. Great relaxing pool and garden, wonderful and friendly service, quiet, lots of attention given to detail. If we come back to Fort Lauderdale we'll stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walt K, General Manager at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about our very special property here in the heart of Ft.Lauderdale. It was a pleasuring having you stay with us and I look forward to meeting you again. Safe Travels, Walt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Just returned from our third stay at the wonderful 15 FTL Guest House in Victoria Park, FT. Lauderdale. The host's are absolutely Terrific! The House - The Room's - The Pool and landscape superb. Great location to everything. Didn't want to leave. We can't wait til our next stay there.

Room Tip: It's hard to say. There all Great, Just personnel preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Hey there guys I'm so glad you liked all the up grades we have been doing. It's always a pleasure to see you and have you stay with us. We love our customers and the mixed group of people we get. You both are just so nice and cordial to be around. I look forward to your next stay in the future so come see me. Take care, GM , Walt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

We were greeted by Walt at the gate with a big friendly smile and a true welcome. He showed us around the place outside and then took us to our room. There he showed us everything in the room and how everything worked. He told us of all the places to eat and hang out. They had pamphlets that showed all the places and things to do while in Ft Lauderdale. The motel room was very cozy and quaint. The bed was very comfortable. The shower has body jets that felt nice. Breakfast was on real plates and real cups with real silverware that you can take up to your room and enjoy. Everything was perfect. They really know how to take care of their guests. We will definitely stay there again!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walt K, General Manager at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
I'm so happy you enjoyed the property and your stay with us. I hope you'll visit us again in the future and see all the constant changes being made to the property. As new Florida business owners my partner and I relize that always updating and making even the small things better adds to the over all experience our guests have and take with them. Please come see us again and I hope you felt like it was your extended home away from home. Stay well and take care, Walt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 15 FTL Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 15 FTL Guesthouse

Address: 908 NE 15th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15FTL Hotel is an intimate hotel that welcomes everyone 18+ in Fort Lauderdale's walkable upscale Victoria Park district. You'll be just 10 minutes to the beach, walking distance to stores, casual and fine dining, movies, major shopping areas and 1/2 block to Holiday Park; a major sports park with jogging tracks and tennis as well as the Parker Opera House. 15FTL is an oasis in the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your 15 FTL Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
15 Ftl Guesthouse Hotel Fort Lauderdale
House New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 15 FTL Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.