We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food is always delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Foxy Brown

The Foxy Brown
723 E Broward Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL
754-200-4236
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 1,111 restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The food is always delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The Foxy Brown is a delicious newer restaurant off the path of Las Olas. The place is small, but the food is delicious! They have delicious green bean fries...not too friend - with a yummy sauce to go with them. Then, they also have a starter artichoke that is scrumptious! All of their salads are tasty and fresh and the entrees, like sandwiches are delicious...the fries are to die for!!

The food is super fresh, creative and tasty. The wine and beer list are also very good. I know that twice a week - you'd have to call for days- they have 1/2 off wine bottles.

A definite must go!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    69
    27
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Brunch is crowded and noisy but delish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were a party of 10 having a brunch over the holiday weekend, most of us took the benedicts, some took omelettes or kippers and eggs. The only folks that complained were the ones who had the kippers - apparently they're a bit stingy with the fish.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood place for brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Had the pleasure of going to The Foxy Brown for Sunday brunch. It wa the first time there and I have to say it was terrific. We had to wait about 10 minutes to be seated due to the size of the place (it's a bit small) and because everyone knows a good thing when they see it. There were some seats outside in the back, but the weatehr was too oppressive. When it's cooler it will help add seats to the place. It has an overhang so even on a rainy day you'll be dry, but the place probably should "plant" it up a bit and make it a bit more attractive as it faces an ugly parking lot in the back of the building. I only make the suggestion because the food is so good and staff so on top of things that I just want everything else perfect, too. Having said that, the staff is on top of everything. They help each other out, keep drinks refreshed, and check to make sure everything is OK. I had the chocolate and raspberry pancakes which were so good. I'm still thinking about them a week later. Scambled eggs and bacon were also good. We also orered some fried green beans as a starter and they were terrific. We may have over ordered a bit, but we wanted to try everything and did a good job cleaning up our plates. I can't wait to get back to Ft. Lauderdale and revisit The Foxy Brown.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“AWESOME Place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Foxy Brown is an awesome restaurant! The food is fresh, well prepared and de-licious!! The specials are out of this world and you will not find nicer people anywhere else! Everything says "Be Nice" and they really are! I love going to Foxy Brown's for lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch whnever I can!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“over rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Had dinner there. Pasta with short ribs was served with bar b que. The scallops were full of sand and was to be served with pureed cauliflower. Was served with fresh spinach.
Champagne was served in mini pilsner glasses.The ONLY positives were the deviled eggs and dessert. And oh yes, the waitress conversed at table next to us with other guests about dogs vomitting.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Foxy Brown also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to The Foxy Brown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Foxy Brown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.