We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great discovery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blarney Castle Motel

Blarney Castle Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Lauderdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blarney Castle Motel
Save Saved
You added Blarney Castle Motel to your Saves list
3086 Harbor Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great discovery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Have just spent 3 lovely days in the care of a wonderful lady owner who made our stay a real pleasure. What a wonderful family atmosphere,warm and welcoming. Will definitely return.it was a pleasure meeting other guests, it felt more like a private club than a motel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Once again returned to this most welcoming motel where nothing is too much trouble for the excellent lady owner.Along with many other guests who return each year to enjoy the comfort
and hospitality we all know to expect.We can wait to return.

Room Tip: Choose room with efficiency
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We have stayed at Blarney Castle before and have always had a great time. The swimming pool is delicious on a hot day, the rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean, and the girls that work there are always willing to help, whatever your need! I have recommended my friends to stay over the last 23 years and all have returned more than once. Having a disability, the ground floor rooms were also incredibly useful as they are wheelchair friendly. The owner of the motel is one of the nicest people you could ever wish to meet, both genuine and kind. I can't wait to go back!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

i have never been to such a dump,it needs a total makeover.but the owner is a very nice lady who does all she can for you.but she should either retire or sell it.it has very dangerous wiring,and i don't know how it has not been closed down.also the ceilings had polystyrene tiles which are not only dangerous but old and ugly.

Room Tip: always ask for a room with a kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We spent 2 nights here and found it to be a nice little place. ! The hosts are really nice people. We had all we could ask for: The room was so well appointed with a comfortable bed , a kitchen and it was spacious and clean. The value was amazing and you get so much more than you pay for.

Good Stay and we will definitely recommending it to everyone we know!
Thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Found this by mistake... LOVED it. Owner & staff very friendly. Hotel VERY clean, awesome heated pool. Close to beach, restaurants & shopping. Beds comfortable. Room choices include Single beds, Queen beds, King beds and some have full kitchen!
Definitely are going back - very quiet & relaxing.
H & B

Room Tip: 3-story building, you choose stairs or not! We loved the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blarney Castle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blarney Castle Motel

Address: 3086 Harbor Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Number of rooms: 18

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blarney Castle Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.