We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel in a great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Place Towers Fort Lauderdale

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Lauderdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Place Towers Fort Lauderdale
21 S. Ft. Lauderdale Beach, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 134 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A nice hotel in a great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

A very confortable Marriott that I stayed for the exchanged time sharing week.
A very confortable villa with one room in the 17 floor looking the beach as I asked .
Parking garage costs 14 dolares a day and I didint have troubles with the lazy elevators as I read here.
Lots of fun in the blocks around and a CVS right on the mall in the building of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    49
    14
    14
    11
See reviews for
41
41
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is located right on the main beach in Ft. Lauderdale. Lots of restaurants nearby. My only issue is that it has no rooms with two queen beds so sharing a room with a friend forced one of us to sleep on the uncomfortable sleeper sofa. Asked for beach front view but got a view of the alley instead.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

A beautiful comfortable place sitting right on the beach. The room is very well appointed with all the comforts of home. Just stay away from the time share sales pitch. There are a lot of fun things to do in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE DISTRICT,UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The location of this was great, right across the road from the beach. A few bars right there, plus a 24 hour CVS for groceries in the mall below.

Front desk service was just ok. You may receive a preference form to complete prior to your check in but I seen little point in taking time to complete your preferences as the girl on the desk said they are not often taken into consideration and they are just aggravating to them.

Concierge service was fab, we dealt with David and he was really competent and helpful.

We were allocated room 622 which was a hotel type room, we exchanged this for one of our villa weeks, we were slightly disappointed but i guess sometimes you get the short straw. The room was small with a microwave and a small fridge. The room was part of an adjoining room so our room was very noisy. Although the balcony was very nice as it received the sunshine in the evening and looked onto the intercostal way.

Uncle Bob, the pool bar man was good fun and provided a good service. Pool area was always kept tidy.

We did use the gym, which is air conditioned.

The elevators are being refurbished so there are sometimes a long wait for these but they do advise about this when you check in. However, you can use the stairs as you can get in and out for both up and down, the stairs do have a slight smell but I think it is because they are next to the trash shoots, good exercise though! This hotel is putting a lot of money into enhancing the premises so you just need to be prepared for the refurbs is you choose to book.

We took th water taxi, I recommend this to both las olas and Hollywood.

We also went on the jungle queen, this was a nice change, bit of a cruise for an hour with commentary off the captain, then a couple of hours on the jungle queen island, shrimp, chicken, ribs and a show then back again, the trip lasts about 4 hours.

We travelled as a couple but I would also recommend fort lauderdale for families.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Beach Place Towers are across the street from the beach and sometimes the traffic can be very intense. Our room was lovely, but getting up and down from it was an absolute pain. There are only 4 elevators and 2 were not working when we were there. The wait was more than just irritating, you had to actually plan quite a bit of extra time to accommodate for it. We have found much nicer hotels in the area for about the same or a little more. It was not horrible, but we would certainly never return here.

Room Tip: We had a 2 bedroom suite and it was huge, with a jacuzzi in the master bedroom. Plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

I was in town for business for 3 weeks and stayed at the beach place towers. This is normally a marriott vacation club property but they also rent out some of their rooms when occupancy permits. The other reviews for the hotel are correct, the elevators are painfully slow but overall the hotel is great and the location is perfect

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Arlington, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We just finished a week here and had a great time. All the negatives about the elevators were't so. We were on the 17th floor (of 19) and hardly waited for an elevator. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. You don't have to have a car because you can walk to some good restaurants. We had a car and were able to find some great places away from the property. The car also allowed us to grocery shop for our breakfasts and lunches which we ate on our patio and at poolside. For those who like the beach, not us, the beach is right across the street.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beach Place Towers Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Place Towers Fort Lauderdale

Address: 21 S. Ft. Lauderdale Beach, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Also Known As:
Beach Place Towers Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Beach Place Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Place Towers Fort Lauderdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Beach Place Towers Fort Lauderdale to your Saves list