We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fort Lauderdale Manhattan Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Fort Lauderdale Manhattan Tower to your Saves list
Fort Lauderdale Manhattan Tower
701 Bayshore Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Hollywood Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Just had the opportunity to spend a quick little getaway with my family at Manhattan Tower!!
Unique does not even begin to describe this Superior Small Lodging property that is tucked away from the busy hustle and bustle of A1A in Ft. Lauderdale and yet we could walk to the strip and enjoy!! When we returned to Manhattan Tower we were able to relax and enjoy their thoughtful and upscale accommodations. This property exceeded our expectations and to be able to sit by the intracoastal and watch the Boat Parade while being catered to by very thoughtful staff and the owners went above and beyond to make my family feel welcome!!

Definitely will return to this fabulous, impeccable property!! No detail was overlooked.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful but definitely the intracoastal waterway rooms are the best for the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
40
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Two thumbs up! I live in the sunshine state and love to discover tucked away treasures throughout Florida. The Manhattan Tower in Fort Lauderdale exceeded my expectations in location, natural beauty, amenities, waterfront views, space and its "home-away-from-home" feel. It is laid back, yet classy; old Florida, yet modern; whimsical and right on the money! A group of ladies and I booked Manhattan Towers for a autumn retreat and we couldn't have picked a better place on the water and so close to one of Florida's botanical and residential treasures, The Bonnet House! Just a 45 minute drive to Miami and a 2.5 hour drive to Naples, we made the rounds in time for sunset in this lush abode. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Go to the website room photo link where you will see how the room is set up and the views. We had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

My family (mom, grandmother, 2 teenage boys) stayed in apartment 208 and it was awesome! It has 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, a complete kitchen, and ample dining and living room space. It was perfect for us. We had a balcony that overlooked the intracoastal waterway and used it frequently to watch all kinds of yachts and other water vessels. We originally planned to stay only 3 nights but extended our trip by 2 nights because we were having such a great time. The people managing the facilities are wonderful to work with - very accommodating, friendly, and helpful. The location was close to the A1A strip and beach (about a 5 minute walk). There were also very accessible parking places for the beach (lots for extended parking or meter parking). The pictures on the website for our apartment were very accurate in regards to the accommodations. We could not have booked a better place and hope to return some day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Great location, close to restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Beautiful surroundings and very well appointed apartments. Loved the inter-coastal views and enjoyed the lust landscaping around the pool area. Very clean and varied areas to sit and enjoy conversations with other guests or read a book. The apartments and grounds are very well maintained. The owners and staff are very friendly and accommodating. We stayed for four weeks and wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

Back once again at our favourite Fort Lauderdale hotel. This time in a fantastic room (108) overlooking the intracoastal stocked with amazing items of contemporary furniture.
The Manhattan Tower is a haven of peace and quiet just a couple of blocks away from the Fort Lauderdale beaches. It is a small hotel with 11 rooms that was built in 1952 as a retreat for General Motors executives and it doesn't disappoint today after extensive rennovation by the owners.
Cast aside the modern hi-rises and stay somewhere with character. Say hi to Russel, Joe and TJ from us too.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

In 2008, my husband and I walked into Manhattan Towers to check on room availability for a months’ stay in 2009. The owner, Russel Dion, was poolside listening to one of his guests. He looked up at us, smiled and said, “I’ll be with you in a moment, folks”, then turned back to finish hearing his guest’s story. I turned to my husband and said, “I like that...he’s concerned about his current guest, not just new folks!” My husband strongly agreed.

That graciousness and consideration is genuine and constant, coming not only from Russel but also Joe and TJ. They make you feel at home. And what a GORGEOUS home it is – quiet atmosphere, beautiful gardens and pool, elegant furnishings, and glorious sunsets to watch as you sit by the intercoastal waterway. And if you want to walk to the ocean and beach (just 2 blocks away), beach chairs and towels will be provided for your comfort!

We have been coming back ever since and will continue to do so in the future. Without question, we highly recommend Manhattan Towers!
- Linda and Ugo

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDWAY,UT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

We found the hotel online and it was everything that was promised! The furnishings were charming and eclectic, Russell, Joe and TJ were friendly and welcoming, the location was perfect, pool clean, flowers abundant - couldn't get any better! The boats parading down the Intercoastal weren't bad either. Altogether, a perfect package that made us feel welcome and looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fort Lauderdale Manhattan Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Manhattan Tower

Address: 701 Bayshore Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All apartment hotel artfully furnished with fully equipped kitchens and bathroom for every bedroom. Walk five minutes to the beach or enjoy the tranquility of the courtyard pool and lounging deck on the Intracoastal Waterway. Enjoy the side walk entertainment and outdoor restaurants on the Ocean Promenade. This is not your commercial hotel but an extraordinary experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Manhattan Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fort Lauderdale Manhattan Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.