We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Adventure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Private Airboat Rides and Tours

Private Airboat Rides and Tours
15492 Loxahatche Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33076
+1 954-338-4890
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Airboat Rides in Parkland, Florida just minutes west of Fort Lauderdale. We offer the best airboat rides and airboat tours in fort Lauderdale. Call us or email us today for an everglades tour of th river of grass departing from Parkland Fl.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We loved our private airboat tour into the Everglades. Capt. Wayne Gilbert grew up exploring the Glades and is the perfect person to tell us about the history, animals, plants of the area. We saw four gators, countless beautiful birds (including many Great Blue Herons), and exquisite flowering water plants. Capt. Wayne made sure we had time to take as many photos as we wanted. If we go back to the area, we'll definitely take another thrilling airboat ride with Capt. Wayne!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Private Airboat Rides and Tours, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your private tour with me and thanks for your business see you next time.

Captain Wayne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An incredible adventure not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I can not thank Capitan Wayne enough for braving the storm and taking us out. Wayne the owner was great about working around our crazy schedule and ensure that we went out at the perfect time of day. When we arrived in the middle of an electrical storm he waited it out and ensured that it was safe to go out. My 12 year old son and I loved the private tour and was the highlight of our trip.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Private Airboat Rides and Tours, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
You are very welcome, we get pop up storms in south Florida and we try to get every trip in for the customer with safety in mind, had a great time and glad you enjoyed the trip and it was not a problem working with your schedule thanks for your business.

Capt Wayne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Definitely a different experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

for those who don't know an airboat if a basically a small boat with a huge fan motor on the back. It only needs about three of four inches of water to travel on. Which is why it can get alot of places most boats can't. They are really fast and fun and the tour if a great.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Private Airboat Rides and Tours, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Glad you had a great time, not all tour boats are like ours we use hi performance boats and yes they only need a couple of inches of water thats what sets us apart from the rest thanks for your business and hope to see you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Alligators ahoy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

This was a great excursion in the everglades that gave us an opportunity to see the alligators in the wild. I think we saw about four. The tour guide gave us much information on the flora and fauna of the area. Afterwards we toured the small "zoo" where they kept native animals. I was able to actually hold a baby alligator and a python. Very interesting!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Private Airboat Rides and Tours, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed the tour thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Private Airboat Rides and Tours also viewed

 

Been to Private Airboat Rides and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Private Airboat Rides and Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.