We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Song

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sushi Song
3414 N. Ocean Blvd. (A1A), Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
954.563.SONG (7664)
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #281 of 1,122 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Freeman, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The sushi was outstanding and the wait staff very kind and friendly. It was a tiny, little hole in the wall but good none the less. Only thing is don't waste your money on soft drinks. It was $2.50 for a coke and it came in a tiny little bottle and they charge for each additional coke!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great sushi !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is my favourite sushi bar in Fort Lauderdale. Probably the best sushi I ever had. Highly recommended to all sushi lovers. My favourite roll is special roll with hamachi.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great neck, ny
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“NY Sushi in the sun-”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Having been disappointed, and thereby avoiding sushi in Ft Lauderdale , for years this "hole in the wall", miniscule, restaurant located on A1A just North of Oakland Park Blvd has 2 tables for 4 plus a sushi bar for about 8, is a real find. Interesting decor, lights and music, and really good sushi. Don't be put off by what it looks like. We ate there twice! They have another locations in Florida and are opening a 2nd They are doing a lot right..

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, Kentucky
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I tried this place at the end of October upon the recommendation from a trusted friend that constantly rants and raves about it. I've come to the conclusion that my friend is insane, and that this place is not that special. Granted, there is nothing necessarily wrong with it. However, there is nothing particularly spectacular either. One of the previous reviewers exclaimed "Best Sushi ever!!!" I mean, if I'd never had sushi before and decided after my first time trying it that I love it- I'd agree with this statement. But it isn't the best sushi ever. Its decent sushi at a decent price.
The place is small and cramped. I'm shocked they were able to fit seats in there.
Their most important attribute is that they deliver. This is a nice service and there are plenty of residents in the area. But then again, I personally really don't like sushi when it is delivered. It can take a long time, it more often than not shows up lukewarm. For people that take the risk of ordering raw fish, sitting at room temperature, for potentially up to a whole hour, I just can't relate.
That all being said I do wish them the best, I personally will not be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best sushi of our lives”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We have had a lot of sushi in different places from west coast to east coast and were pleasantly surprised at the taste of this sushi! We ate and ate until we couldn't any longer. We had a spider roll which was amazing, some octopus salad and a tuna dish which I wish I could recall the name. It is a spendy place, and very tiny inside but worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Song also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, FL
 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Sushi Song? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Song, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.