We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to meet for a beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TAP 42

TAP 42
1411 S. Andrews Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
954-463-4900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 1,150 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Great new resturant! Opened 3 months features beers, burbon and great food. The place is packed each night. Outside seating is awesome.
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place to meet for a beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

My husband and I were visiting the area and wanted to go have a beer with the "locals". This is an excellent place to get a great beer and burger. It is located very close to the hospital down town and away from all the cruise ship/ tourist activity.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    87
    23
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Burger Must”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A burger, to me, is a special and rare treat. On those occasions it has to be excellent. In my opinion there are only a couple of places in Fort Lauderdale and Tap 42 is definitely a must..


Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Lunch, Brunch or Dinner! Tap 42 is a Winner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We love this place. The food is excellent, and they have one of the best burgers in Fort Lauderdale. I keep wanting to try different items on the menu but can't resist the lamb burger. It is a juicy, taste treat. The beer selection is incredible with a great wine list, too. Expect a crowd on weekends and throughout the work week for lunch. The atmosphere is upbeat, and people always look like they are there to have a wonderful time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great selection of Beers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Cool hangout with tables inside or outside and the bar has seating inside and outside as well. The prohibition burger is awesome and I love the Powerpack. My favorite drink is any cider they have on tap or the Lavender Lemonade - delicious! Great place to meet for drinks with friends or have dinner. A little loud but that is expected for this type of restaurant - quieter if you sit outside and its covered as well. Plenty of parking too. They do have a couple tvs in the bar area if you like to watch a game while you have drinks. If you are in the area give Tap 42 a try.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great place, awesome atmosphere and attentive staff! Loved the experience. Will definitely be back for another visit when I'm in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TAP 42 also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to TAP 42? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TAP 42, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.