We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TAP 42

TAP 42
1411 S. Andrews Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
954-463-4900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 1,126 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: American, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Great new resturant! Opened 3 months features beers, burbon and great food. The place is packed each night. Outside seating is awesome.
Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Came here with another couple and sat inside. Loved the ambiance. Food was very good. I ordered the fish and chips. Just wish there was more fish and less fries. The rest of my party ordered the prohibition burger and the veggie burger. They loved it!! Service was great too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    70
    20
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
elizabeth, colorado
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“5 of us enjoyed ALL of our meals.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Met at Tap 42 for a business meeting. Were seated on the patio with a nice fan that kept us very comfortable. Had to pull 2 tables that seated 4 of us together to accommodate us and tap 42 had no problem to make us comfortable. Quickly took our drink orders and delivered quickly. Came back and took orders for lunch and whisked away. All orders delivered 100% perfect and delicious. 2 ordered the prohibition burger and the rest of ordered the Free Range Turkey Burger, sandwich wrap, tuna and watermelon salad and sides of french fries and Brussels sprouts. All were outstanding. Waitstaff very attentive and was an outstanding lunch. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Loved the prohibition burger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

TAP offers a lot of different bottled and draft beers, of course you just need one of them but I'm sure they will have that one! Their burgers are excellent, fresh and creative! Will go back whenever in the neighborhood. Fantastic servers!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“This place rocks!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Tap 42 is a great place to enjoy happy hour. The beer selection is awesome! What makes this place so enjoyable is the food, OMG the best burgers you will find anywhere. The drunkin goat is the bomb, the best burger in town I promise!! People watching is off the charts just go OMG you are gonna love this place!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

WOW! This is all I have to say about this place! I had one of the best meals I have EVER had and it was a burger!! I recommend the drunken goat burger. The ambiance was amazing, the service was great too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TAP 42 also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to TAP 42? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TAP 42, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.