We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quick bite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tijuana Flats

Tijuana Flats
1489 SE 17th Sreet, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1734
954-627-6151
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #187 of 1,111 restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Description: The "Anything Goes" approach to food, wall art, hot sauce & life in general.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great quick bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My hubby likes to go to Tijuana for quick bites. Tacos are great. I wish they can open more places throughout the country.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for the great review, @Clareee_S! We are continuously expanding, so be on the lookout for our new locations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    16
    24
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mediocre food, great service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Recently I had my first experience at this chain. As a vegetarian I had several options to choose from which was great. Unfortunately I am quite sensitive to spicy foods and my burrito was too spicy for me (even though it only had mild salsa). When I explained this to the girl working there she was super understanding and had the kitchen make a new one which I really appreciated. Overall the food was mediocre (aside from the cookie dough dessert which was yummmm), but the service was really excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are sorry to hear we did not meet all of your expectations, @jessamynamy. Please email us at Social@TijuanaFlats.com so that we can better address the issues you encountered. We hope you give us another chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Consistently great food and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Yum! I love their burritos. I had the veggie and it was terrific. All the sauces, soooooo hot! Wonderful tastes, a copious serving of tortilla chips. This veggie burrito has better tastes than a lot of meat burritos you get elsewhere.

Friendly staff, refilling your drink all the time and checking in with you - this is a king size food value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
@alyork, thanks for that awesome review. Come back and visit us again for more of those veggie burritos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville, ky
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This Mexican restaurant chain was so good and the prices were so reasonable! You had to wait in line to order your food, but it was then brought to your table. It has a sauce bar where you can select what type and how hot of sauce you want. the restaurant is kind of a like fast food place, but a few steps above. The ingredients were fresh and the food delicious.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thanks for that killer review, @dylan98! We appreciate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sensational”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Absolutely scrumptious with about 32 choices of hot sauce. 1st visit to a Tijuana Flats - thought we had died & gone to hot sauce heaven!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks for that awesome review, @Katem1099_49. We always love to hear from our satisfied customers! Hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tijuana Flats also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Tijuana Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tijuana Flats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.