We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #36 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando, FL
1 review
“My home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

I've been staying at this for business travel hotel for the past three years. Although it's in downtown Ft. Lauderdale, it has more secure parking than most of the other hotels in the area. The hotel is also close to many good restaurants, however what I enjoy most is that the employees at the front desk always make me feel welcome on my return visits. It's good seeing the same people! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    217
    103
    30
    17
See reviews for
157
199
66
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

I stay at this hotel fairly frequently and have always had a great stay! The staff (especially Marife and Jossi) are so accomodating, and always ensure the time spent at the Hampton is memorable. Good location, nearby to plenty of bars and restaurants.
Its impossible to fault this hotel, and I'd certainly always stay here when i head to FL.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2009

live in Seattle ,WA and Fort Lauderdale was my primary destination for spring break fun and sun. I was amazed that this hotel was a Hampton since it looked like a full-service hotel from the outside.

The rooms were just perfect—complete with a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, free wi-fi, and a flat screen tv for viewing pleasure. WOW! I did not have to pay extras for the extras. Usually, I prefer the Marriotts but if other Hamptons were like this – I will be staying at Hamptons more often.

This hotel also offered trolley service into the downtown area. If you take the trolley, just make sure to tell the driver where your destination is otherwise you will be riding the trolley on a complete route. It wasn’t bad though since I got a tour of the downtown area! We did not have a car but a taxi ride put us back by $10 – not bad since we did not have the hassle to pay for garage parking in the downtown area.

Kudos to the staff at the hotel because they were definitely first class. The desk staff was helpful and muti-lingual. Nice to see in Fort Lauderdale !

This hotel was definitely a great escape for my buddies and I! We will be visiting this location soon in the very near future!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2009

We were only there for one night but everything was great!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

I am a regular customer. I travel for my job and am in Ft Lauderdale several times a year. I choose this Hampton for it's central location, it's friendly and helpful staff, and the many amenities they offer.It is a clean, safe and very well managed operation.

I would never hesitate to recommend the Hampton City Center to friends and family on vacation, or to customers and associates traveling on business.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Lucia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

The Hamptons at Ft. Lauderdale for me is a very pleasant experience whether it is the management or the domestic staff everyone is friendly & you feel like you are returning to see friends.
The rooms are pleasant & spacious, the food court is very functional & suits my busy life style whilst i am staying in the hotel.
Easy access to all of the facilities within the city, although it helps if you have your own transport.
Ft. Lauderdale has everything you need, i have been visiting on business trips now for almost 7 years, its friendly, easy to get around, the restaurants, shops & amenities are great, you feel safe, even if my business is in Miami i would rather stay in Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel many times and the staff is wonderful. I travel often but rest and relax the best here. I always feel cared for and safe. It is clean, pleasant and has all of the amenities. Plus, the staff always goes the extra step for guests.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Address: 250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamically located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale exciting downtown district, easy access to Las Olas shopping and entertainment district, Port Everglades, Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport and beaches. We feature 156 appointed guestrooms featuring FREE HIGH-SPEED internet access, FREE HOT BREAKFAST, FREE local calls, FREE parking w/gated & covered parking available, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, 2 telephones w/voice mail, TV w/extended cable, business center, outdoor pool/whirlpool, exercise room, convenience store, coin laundry, hospitality suite, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown - City Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn City Center
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.