We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a top notch business class hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301 (Downtown Fort Lauderdale)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #33 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta
1 review
“This is a top notch business class hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

I am a regular customer. I travel for my job and am in Ft Lauderdale several times a year. I choose this Hampton for it's central location, it's friendly and helpful staff, and the many amenities they offer.It is a clean, safe and very well managed operation.

I would never hesitate to recommend the Hampton City Center to friends and family on vacation, or to customers and associates traveling on business.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    165
    74
    23
    12
See reviews for
114
151
54
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Lucia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

The Hamptons at Ft. Lauderdale for me is a very pleasant experience whether it is the management or the domestic staff everyone is friendly & you feel like you are returning to see friends.
The rooms are pleasant & spacious, the food court is very functional & suits my busy life style whilst i am staying in the hotel.
Easy access to all of the facilities within the city, although it helps if you have your own transport.
Ft. Lauderdale has everything you need, i have been visiting on business trips now for almost 7 years, its friendly, easy to get around, the restaurants, shops & amenities are great, you feel safe, even if my business is in Miami i would rather stay in Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel many times and the staff is wonderful. I travel often but rest and relax the best here. I always feel cared for and safe. It is clean, pleasant and has all of the amenities. Plus, the staff always goes the extra step for guests.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

The staff at the hotel are what make the difference. They make it a point to remember you and most often by name. The entire staff acknowledge you with a smile even if you are just walking by. The rooms are always clean and the parking is convenient and secure. I travel a lot and this hotel is my choice of places to stay. I do feel very much at home and the beds are great.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

Walking into the room I was very impressed with the size of the bed, the layout of the room, and the direct, easy access to the pool and hot tub. I arrived alomost two hours before check in and the front desk staff said it wouldn't be a problem getting into the room early and checking in. I was so relieved that I could put my bags away and change from clothes from traveling all day without any hassle.

Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

I was and still am disappointed about this Hampton Inn we would never stay here again. We booked it based on others reviews and man were they off. We were on our way to a Royal Caribbean Cruise the following day and choose this one based on reviews. Well THERE IS NO FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE FROM AIRPORT OR TO THE PORT. Unlike the Hampton Inn Airport and Port Hotel. So we paid $131.00 guaranteed room in January. Never do that again. Well after you add in $25 taxi to hotel and $20 taxi to port for 4 people the room ended up costing us $176.00. If we had chosen the other hotel the cost would have been $130.00 and free shuttle. The walk to the shopping district is over 2 miles with kids not a good idea, nothing in the area to see. We thought our kids could swim in the pool....YUCK! It was disgusting all yellow and filled with gunk at the bottom of the pool. My kids were so disappointed, I would not even let them touch the water. The breakfast was very good, the room was fine, the front desk person was gracious and requested his special taxi driver to take us to the port. He was terrific. If you have a late check in and don't plan on seeing Ft. Lauderdale, or using the pool this would do. But beware. This is not a hotel I would recommend for a family.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, CANADA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton on April 5th before catching our flight back to Canada after returning from our cruise. The hotel was clean, quiet, comfortable and was situated downtown. In the morning, they served a great breakfast which was included in the stay. The pool/hot tub area situated outside was clean and situated on the second floor. The front desk staff was very helpful in giving us directions and suggestions on things to do and places to have diner. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The price was right and it has everything you need to make your stay nothing less than you would expect.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Address: 250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Downtown Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#31 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamically located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale exciting downtown district, easy access to Las Olas shopping and entertainment district, Port Everglades, Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport and beaches. We feature 156 appointed guestrooms featuring FREE HIGH-SPEED internet access, FREE HOT BREAKFAST, FREE local calls, FREE parking w/gated & covered parking available, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, 2 telephones w/voice mail, TV w/extended cable, business center, outdoor pool/whirlpool, exercise room, convenience store, coin laundry, hospitality suite, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown - City Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn City Center
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.