We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #33 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Middle Island, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good location, nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This Hampton Inn had everything you expect. Nice breakfast, clean comfortable accomodations and an easy walk to Las Olas Blvd too! A nice outdoor pool, a full service bar and a wonderful front desk staff made this a great deal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am so pleased to hear about your wonderful stay at the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area!

I appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge our amenities and most importantly- our front desk staff. They work very hard to ensure each and every guest is given exceptional service. I am happy to be able to share your great comments with them.

We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you at the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area very soon!

Safe travels,

Craig Park, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    180
    83
    24
    14
See reviews for
124
164
60
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Springs, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

A very satisfactory hotel experience, in a downtown hotel close-in. This hotel should be considered by anyone considering a business stay in Fort Lauderdale. Next door to City Hall; blocks from downtown, Las Olas, courthouses and county offices. only drawback is the tightest parking garage experience around. but that's a very small black mark,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience while staying at the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area!

As you stated, we are located downtown close to many corporate and goverment buildings. With complimentary breakfast, free high speed internet access and a 24 hour business center we are a great option for business travelers!

We look forward to having you stay with us again at the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area.

Warm regards,

Craig Park, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great Place to stay. Close to the airport and the nightlife in Las Olas as well as the beach. The staff are very helpful and friendly and willing to help you with whatever they can. The lounge area on the 2nd floor is a great place to get a delicious appetizer and a beverage after a long day and just relax with the pool just steps outside. The rooms are modern and super clean and the cleaning staff do an absolute awesome job of making the room up. Hands down this hotel and staff are great, highly recommend staying at the Hampton in FTL!!!! :-)

E.P fr Canada

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear you loved your stay here at the Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area!

As you mentioned, we are in a great location just minutes from the airport and beach and walking distance to all the downtown nightlife. The 2nd floor lounge has been a great addition to the hotel and great meeting place for our guests. Were glad you were able to utilize the lounge and enjoy one of our many appetizers offered!

We look forward to having you back when your travels bring you to Fort Lauderdale!

Sincerely,

Craig Park - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We spent 2 nights here and had no issues at all. The hotel staff were very friendly, rooms were very clean. Pool and hot tub were also very nice. Complimentry free drink was a nice bonus and the food is unreal (get the sliders!) Will stay there again when the time comes!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area!

Sounds like you and your friends had an exceptional time during your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the bar and pool area. We have recently purchased several new furniture items around the pool that have made it even more welcoming!

We hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area very soon!

Best Regards,

Hampton Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The room was okay and the bed was comfortable though the bathroom was outdated and needed a serious facelift ! The room entry walls could use a paint job as well. Breakfast was a nice touch . I will consider other hotels on my next stay in Fort Lauderdale.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, May 6, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy that you got to enjoy our comfortable beds as well as our great breakfast. On your next trip with us we will make sure to place you in one of other wonderful rooms our hotel has to offer!

- Craig Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

At check-in the desk clerk was very welcoming, and helpful. After a discussion about this Hampton charging for parking I later learned that he waived the parking charge. (The discussion was not a complaint as most hotels in that area charge more for parking.) Happy hour was very nice. One of the better Hampton Inns for the breakfast room and items available.

Room Tip: By having the HVAC blower on for "white noise" no outside noise is heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hampton Inn Ft.Lauderdale / Downtown Las Olas would like to thank your for providing us with your feedback. Here at the Hampton Inn Ft.Lauderdale / Downtown Las Olas we strive to make sure that all of our guests have a memorable experience from the moment they check in to the moment they say see you later. We can not wait to enjoy another happy hour with you at the Hampton Inn Ft.Lauderdale / Downtown Las Olas!

- Craig Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Next time we are in Ft. Lauderdale Hampton Inn will be our home.It is a very nice hotel to stay. It is clean nice breakfast Fatima, Laurence, Melissa were very friendly. So if your going on a cruise and you need a hotel near the pier



Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hampton Inn Ft.Lauderdale / Downtown Las Olas would like to thank you for writing such a kind review. We are happy to know that Hampton Inn Ft.Lauderdale / Downtown Las Olas has become your home away form home and especially that you got to adopt some new family members along the way like Laurence, Fatima, and Melissa. We will see you real soon here at the Hampton Inn Ft.Lauderdale / Downtown Las Olas!

- Craig Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Address: 250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamically located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale exciting downtown district, easy access to Las Olas shopping and entertainment district, Port Everglades, Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport and beaches. We feature 156 appointed guestrooms featuring FREE HIGH-SPEED internet access, FREE HOT BREAKFAST, FREE local calls, FREE parking w/gated & covered parking available, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, 2 telephones w/voice mail, TV w/extended cable, business center, outdoor pool/whirlpool, exercise room, convenience store, coin laundry, hospitality suite, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown - City Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn City Center
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.