We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Find for Overnight Cruise Stay! Efficient Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301 (Downtown Fort Lauderdale)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #34 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unexpected Find for Overnight Cruise Stay! Efficient Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We actually had booked our original reservation at another hotel (ES). Once we arrived at the other hotel, we were immediately told that they were overbooked despite having made the reservation some 5 months ahead of time. ES put us up for the night at this Hampton Inn.

From now on, Hampton Inn Las Olas will be the place to stay before and possibly after our cruise vacation. The employees were prompt, courteous and very efficient. The room was clean and quite comfortable. For the money, this hotel provides a great service. The complimentary breakfast was good and the free shuttle service to the pier was absolutely wonderful.

It is a short taxi ride to many shops and restaurants. We had no trouble getting a taxi within 10 minutes. Yes, you can walk there in about 20 minutes but the hotel is located in the financial district which isn't too populated at night or weekends, so we felt more comfortable taking a taxi. The taxi fare is about $6 each way without tip.

The hotel isn't noisy, as there isn't any traffic going by on the road. Our sleep quality was wonderful.

We also enjoyed relaxing by the pool, which is kept sparkling clean.
We will definitely stay at Hampton Inn Downtown Ft Lauderdale again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, January 9, 2014
A hidden gem...

I am delighted that you were walked to our property and have found a new home! We do pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure all guests are treated “well, like they are on vacation “and create a memory. Giving you and your family time to relax and unwind while we do all the work ... stress free zone!

Our pool deck is beautiful and sparkling clean ... quite location and just a few short blocks from trendy Las Olas Blvd!!! Great location...

Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sunny Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels,

Kelley Malone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    180
    82
    24
    14
See reviews for
124
163
60
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Just stayed at this Hampton Inn in downtown Fort Lauderdale last week and had an overall wonderful experience!! Everything was very clean, staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel property was very safe. I like that keys were required to access all entries and exits as well as all floors from the elevator. There was an easily accessible parking lot attached to the main building and a complimentary breakfast with an amazingly wide array of foods served!! I would certainly stay here again if I found myself in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Greetings from Fort Lauderdale!

I am glad you loved your stay and had an opportunity to feel the " Hamptonality " the staff offers... At the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown Las Olas Area the staff loves what they do and it shows! We love having you here ~ Thank-You for the kind words about the outstanding staff and clean rooms! I do hope you had a bit of time to explore Trendy Las Olas Blvd. As it is only a few short blocks from our hotel!

Hope to see you on your next trip to Sunny Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels,

Kelley Malone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halton Hills, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The hotel was fine, comfortable, and clean with all the usual amenities. The neighbourhood is in the financial district. I felt a bit out of my element when I walked, but it was fine.
The hotel did offer an included breakfast which was good, and also provided a complimentary shuttle to the pier at three times during the morning and early afternoon.
The pool was an oasis in the city. Very nice, clean and quiet.

All in all - good room, good price. I would not hestitate to stay at this Hampton again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hello from warm and sunny Fort Lauderdale -


I am delighted that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are all that Hampton's offer and then some! Our Hampton " The Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown Las Olas Area " is an eleven story building with a four story secured parking garage located right in the heart of Downtown Fort Lauderdale! Just a few blocks from Trendy Las Olas which has over 40 restaurants to choose from and is just a $5.00 , 5 minute taxi ride away ... a nice stroll too as we are within walking distance of Las Olas! We also have a brand new bar that offers a full liquor bar with tapas menu items (which has shown to be a crowd pleaser!). Less than two miles from the white sands of Fort Lauderdale beach too....

Clean rooms, great staff and a pool deck located on the second floor which overlooks the skyline of Fort Lauderdale ... beautiful way to end your day and take in all that Fort Lauderdale has to offer!

Hope to see you again in the near future!

Safe Travels,

Kelley Malone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in November for 4 days. The hotel was semi clean and the staff was ok.The location of this hotel was not great. There is nothing really around it so unless you have a car you are kinda out of luck unless you want to pay 20.00 for a cab ride to go just about everywhere. Walking is an option but only in the day, did not feel comfortable walking the neighborhood at night! This property can not compare to the last Hampton inn that I stayed in! . Do not think I would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Greetings from Sunny Fort Lauderdale!

I am sad to hear about your experience. My front desk staff @ The Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown Las Olas Area has a ton of information about the area and all that it has to offer! Just two short blocks away we have the science museum and Broward Center for the performing arts center which offers great off Broadway shows among others. Four short blocks away we have internationally known Trendy Las Olas which boasts over 40 restaurants and boutique shopping, a water taxi and duck tours. This is just the tip of the iceberg! I wish I would have had the opportunity to show you the area!!

Next time...

Safe Travels,

Kelley Malone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Johns, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Staff is friendly and helpful, and the location is perfect for downtown work. The desk personnel will go above and beyond to assist with requests. Rooms are clean, and the breakfast and bar options are above average.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Greetings from Fort Lauderdale!

Thank-You for the kind words and sharing your experience. At the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown Las Olas Area we strive to deliver great service. Being right in the heart of Downtown near fortune 500 companies and Trendy Las Olas we are in the perfect location for corporate clientele, just a night on the town or guests that are departing on a cruise!

I do look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels,

Kelley Malone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This was a good clean, comfortable stay at an affordable price. I did not like the parking charge. I think the rates should cover the parking. The staff was courteous, friendly, and efficient. I have found this to be true at nearly 100% of the hampton properties.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank-You for sharing your experience. I am delighted that you found The Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown Las Olas Area to be clean, comfortable and fair priced with an outstanding staff! We do love what we do and have a staff whose goal is to WOW each and every one of our guests. As for the parking charge, having an attached four story secured parking garage is unique to Hamptons but also to the Downtown Fort Lauderdale area especially at a hotel so close in proximity to fortune 500 companies and Trendy Las Olas. I do Thank-You for your loyalty and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sunny Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels,

Kelley Malone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I experienced an infestation of tiny black insects in the bathroom (room 200). I've stayed here before. This is the first time I've had such a problem. Probably cuts in facility maintenance and pest control.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hello from Fort Lauderdale,

Rest assured this will not occur in the future. Room 200 being right off the pool deck which offers great views however, with the rain sometimes small little critters sadly get in. We do have monthly exterminating and a staff that cares greatly which since you are a repeat guest I'm sure have experienced. Hopefully, while you are in the area you have had the opportunity to explore Las Olas which is just a few short blocks from the hotel. This is a great place to unwind and relax.

Safe Travel,

Kelley Malone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Address: 250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Downtown Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamically located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale exciting downtown district, easy access to Las Olas shopping and entertainment district, Port Everglades, Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport and beaches. We feature 156 appointed guestrooms featuring FREE HIGH-SPEED internet access, FREE HOT BREAKFAST, FREE local calls, FREE parking w/gated & covered parking available, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, 2 telephones w/voice mail, TV w/extended cable, business center, outdoor pool/whirlpool, exercise room, convenience store, coin laundry, hospitality suite, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown - City Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn City Center
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.