We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two day business trip review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #37 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Two day business trip review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here for a quick two day business trip working in the Las Olas district. Received a nice welcome upon arrival (as a business traveler, it is very much appreciated).

Nice property situated next to city hall in downtown Ft. Lauderdale. Layout is similar to the Hampton Inn by Miami International Airport; spacious contemporary breakfast lounge area on the second floor adjacent to the lovely outdoor pool deck. Unique feature for a Hampton Inn: the coffee area transitions into a hotel bar serving apps/tapas at night.

Rooms were definitely above average for a Hampton Inn and their competitors where the contemporary design was carried through to. They get additional bonus points for the smart floor to ceiling "kitchen/pantry" cabinet containing the fridge, microwave, coffee, and storage. Simple, yet effective.

My single drawback: the immediately surrounding blocks of the hotel are a mixture of municipal facilities and dated undeveloped lots, so not necessarily the most picturesque. That said, it's a couple blocks north of the Las Olas district and blocks from other stores, the Fresh Market, etc; just simply be aware of your surroundings if walking later at night.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Greetings from the Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale!

I am always excited to receive well thought out feedback that points out our successes. This is a great motivator for our team and assists them in keeping up the good work and pleasing future guests. At the Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale - City Center the staff loves what they do and that clearly reflects on the service you were given at check-in and throughout your stay! We are located in a great location, being the closest " brand named " hotel to trendy Las Olas which is just a few short blocks away " walk able " or just a $5.00 - 5 minute taxi ride. Las Olas offers over 40 restaurants to choose from with boutique shopping, cafe's and a gorgeous waterfront “maybe for an after dinner stroll? ". You mentioned our bar that does offer terrific tapas food items; this is a recently added amenity that our guests enjoy! Open 7 days a week from 5pm - 11pm.

I do look forward to seeing you and your colleagues on your next trip to Downtown Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    217
    103
    30
    16
See reviews for
157
199
66
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

It's not just a Hotel, it's an experience. If you want to feel pampered this is the place to go. Everything has been thought of that you might need before you arrive. There is an Iron to iron your clothes in the closet, the beds are beautiful and comfortable and even decorated with gorgeous white duvet's and soft pillows. The bath has all the amenities you might need from luxurious soaps to a cute little coffee maker. Everything is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The free breakfast offers something for everyone from fresh fruit to cereal to sausage and eggs, Belgian waffles, coffee and juice. They even offer you a free drink at the bar and if you have time there is an exercise room and a swimming pool. You will be so comfortable and so well taken care of that you won't want to leave.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Greetings from Sunny South Florida...

I am delighted to hear that you had an outstanding experience! At the Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale we take pride in exceeding each and every guest expectations and love doing it! We do try to go the extra mile to ensure that the comforts of home are offered at our hotel ... You're home away from home! We did recently add a full service bar with tapas food items opened 7 days a week from 5pm - 11pm. This is just one additional amenity that we offer to our guests to create the relaxing atmosphere you come to expect after a long day at the office or returning from a day at the beach...

I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to The Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manorville, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here after finishing a cruise. It was located about a ten minute cab ride from the port and about ten minutes from the airport. The room was nice with lots of windows overlooking the beach. The location was terrific with beach and restaurants readily available. The pool was small, but adequate.

Room Tip: Get a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Greeting ‘s from Sunny South Florida,


I am excited that you loved our property! We are in a great location ( In the heart of Downtown Fort Lauderdale and just steps away from Trendy Las Olas and the Riverfront ) Our staff excels in guest service and it shows as they naturally go above and beyond with each and every guest. In efforts to make our guests feel more at home and enjoy their stay we recently added a full service bar with tapas food items - located on our second floor overlooking our pool and the Fort Lauderdale skyline.

I do hope to see you on your next trip to Sunny Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

It was OK, the area around this hotel it is NOT safe at all. I was not aware of the SATISFACION policy. The free brakefast was not good quialty. I shouild not be charge for PARKING fee. I used the parking for ONE night, but iwas charged for every night during my stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Greetings from Sunny Fort Lauderdale -

I wanted to take a moment and respond to your review and experience. The Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale is dynamically located right in the heart of Fort Lauderdale. Just a few blocks from Trendy Las Olas which boasts over 40 restaurants with exquisite boutique shopping. Naturally, in every downtown area there are more colorful area's than others which to our benefit we are located outside of these areas and in a location where you can enjoy all that Fort Lauderdale has to offer ( Beaches , shopping, museums , restaurants and funky artwork ).

I do hope to see you on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed one night here and had a lovely stay. This is a very nice hotel with great rooms. The breakfast was a good selection and nice seating area. The parking garage was also nice with a walkway into the hotel. The location was close to the airport (12 min) and close to the Los Olas area.

Reinhard at the front desk was very accommodating and helpful with directions and more.

We had accidentally gone first to the Hampton Inn Airport North (wrong GPS instructions) and that place looked very uninviting and dirty. We are extremely glad that we had booked this downtown location instead based on tripadvisor reviews.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Greetings from the Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale City center!

I am delighted that your GPS put you on the right track and you were able to find us! Thank-You for your generous comments! We are a very unique property and far from the traditional Hampton Inn. Located right in the heart of Downtown Fort Lauderdale and just a stone’s throw away from trendy Las Olas you definitely made the right choice when booking us! Our decor has a “Funky Fort Lauderdale " theme and with our newly built full service bar with tapas food items we are the perfect place to enjoy a drink on our pool deck overlooking the Fort Lauderdale skyline ...

Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale!!

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn City Center for business. I found the customer service at the facility to be very good, they were prompt at check in and helped with taxi service. They have a very nice breakfast area with plenty of room to sit in the morning. As an added bonus this Hampton Inn has a bar, where I enjoyed a complimentary beer. This hotel is in close proximity to several restaurants. The rooms could probably be a little more updated, I have stayed in nicer Hampton Inn rooms on business. Overall it was a nice hotel in a good location and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Greetings from Sunny Fort Lauderdale!

I am delighted to always obtain transparent feedback. At the Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale Downtown City Center we strive to make each and every guests experience a memorable one. We are just $5.00 and a 5 minute taxi ride to trendy Las Olas which boasts over 40 restaurants and boutique shopping! We have added a full service bar with tapas food options which is open seven days a week from 5pm - 11pm nightly. Thank-You for your review!

I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown City Center -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Georges, Bermuda
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great experience, nice atmosphere, security AWESOME !!! Would be nice to have hotel to airport shuttle though for those who may not be from the United States and are not comfortable driving. Perhaps an "International visitor complimentary airport shuttle". Visiting from Bermuda is costly as far as air fair is concerned so a complimentary ride from and back to the airport would be nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Greetings from Downtown Fort Lauderdale -

Thank-You for your feedback and your review. I am always excited to hear when a guest has an awesome stay with us at the Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale/ City Center. The staff loves what they do and in turn makes each and every one of our guests feel welcome. I love the idea of a shuttle for out of town guests... What we do have available is a concierge shuttle that runs at your leisure for a nominal fare. A taxi, let’s say to Trendy Las Olas costs about $5.00 and is less than 5 minutes away.... Las olas is also just a stone’s throw away and could easily be walked.

I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sunny Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Address: 250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamically located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale exciting downtown district, easy access to Las Olas shopping and entertainment district, Port Everglades, Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport and beaches. We feature 156 appointed guestrooms featuring FREE HIGH-SPEED internet access, FREE HOT BREAKFAST, FREE local calls, FREE parking w/gated & covered parking available, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, 2 telephones w/voice mail, TV w/extended cable, business center, outdoor pool/whirlpool, exercise room, convenience store, coin laundry, hospitality suite, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown - City Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn City Center
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.