We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn in Downtown Ft. Lauderdale” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #36 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn in Downtown Ft. Lauderdale”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn City Center for business. I found the customer service at the facility to be very good, they were prompt at check in and helped with taxi service. They have a very nice breakfast area with plenty of room to sit in the morning. As an added bonus this Hampton Inn has a bar, where I enjoyed a complimentary beer. This hotel is in close proximity to several restaurants. The rooms could probably be a little more updated, I have stayed in nicer Hampton Inn rooms on business. Overall it was a nice hotel in a good location and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Greetings from Sunny Fort Lauderdale!

I am delighted to always obtain transparent feedback. At the Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale Downtown City Center we strive to make each and every guests experience a memorable one. We are just $5.00 and a 5 minute taxi ride to trendy Las Olas which boasts over 40 restaurants and boutique shopping! We have added a full service bar with tapas food options which is open seven days a week from 5pm - 11pm nightly. Thank-You for your review!

I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown City Center -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    217
    103
    30
    17
See reviews for
157
199
66
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Georges, Bermuda
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great experience, nice atmosphere, security AWESOME !!! Would be nice to have hotel to airport shuttle though for those who may not be from the United States and are not comfortable driving. Perhaps an "International visitor complimentary airport shuttle". Visiting from Bermuda is costly as far as air fair is concerned so a complimentary ride from and back to the airport would be nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Greetings from Downtown Fort Lauderdale -

Thank-You for your feedback and your review. I am always excited to hear when a guest has an awesome stay with us at the Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale/ City Center. The staff loves what they do and in turn makes each and every one of our guests feel welcome. I love the idea of a shuttle for out of town guests... What we do have available is a concierge shuttle that runs at your leisure for a nominal fare. A taxi, let’s say to Trendy Las Olas costs about $5.00 and is less than 5 minutes away.... Las olas is also just a stone’s throw away and could easily be walked.

I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sunny Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very Satisfied. Professional and Friendly Staff. Great complimentary breakfast. Mini Store in Lobby. Easy Check-in/Check-out. Wi-Fi capable and although there are no restaurants nearby...the staff will provide info on the a delivery service that provide delivery service from selected restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank-You for taking the time to write a review and share your experience. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time and were able to experience some of what Fort Lauderdale is all about! As for the staff, my team is very dedicated to exceed your expectations and make your stay memorable. I did note in your review that you mentioned there were not restaurants nearby....hmmmm; our full service bar offers a tapas menu with outstanding food selections seven days a week from 5pm - 11pm nightly. In addition, Trendy Las Olas is just a hop, skip and a jump away from the Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale / City Center. Being the closest Hilton brand hotel to Las Olas which a leisurely stroll away or a $5.00 taxi ride boasts over 40 restaurants and exquisite boutique shopping.

I do look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sunny Fort Lauderdale -

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Checked as a Hampton regular never having been to this location. This downtown Hampton is central for business access. Asked for an.upper floor and was put on the 10th floor. Decent but the tub looks like the original, worn and chipped, qith rust marks at the floor. They say the douvets are cleaned for you...? Laid my dark pants on it and found white dogs hairs on them.
Worst of all-ROACHES on the 10th floor. At 4am when I went in the bathroom there's a german cockroach on the wall. I forgave seeing the smaller on I saw before bedtime on the desk! Come on Hampton...I won't be back to this hotel! !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank-You for the time you took to share your experience with us. I always welcome transparent feedback as it is a way to learn and grow my team. When reading your review I was shocked at parts as the hotel has just completed some upgrades including a brand new full service bar, fitness center and second floor lobby as well as new mattresses, renovated guest room furniture and just began the bathroom renovation. Living in Florida, during rainy season there is always an insect or two leering around however, the Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale City Center takes pride in ensuring a professional, clean, well maintained guest room and experience for all guests. In saying this, deep cleaning and preventative maintenance is completed on a routine basis as well as outside vendors (including pest control) is contracted to ensure all facets of the hotel meet and exceed Hampton strict set standards. On a side note, we are a pet free property as well to ensure all of our guests who may have allergies are happy and have a great nights rest!

I do apologize that your stay was not up to par and would gladly invite you back to the Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale/ City Center to guarantee you a pleasurable stay and show you all that the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale/ City Center has to offer!

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is the first time we stayed at a Hampton. I've known them to have a good brand but I wasn't to impressed with this one in downtown Ft. Lauderdale. Is it technically downtown? Yes. However it's really North West of where everything is ( so you need a car..or a cab). The room was average and clean. The front desk rep was nice, however not very helpful and just seemed to be "doing his job". We asked where a particular restaurant was and he had no idea (which is fine). Instead up going the extra mile and pulling it up on google or mapquest he gave us a map of the area and basically told us to figure it out. The place was only 4 miles down the road (5-7 min drive). When we returned around 1 AM, the dining area was littered with wine and beer glasses on the tables and the bar as well as the pool deck. There was a cleaning card at the bar but obviously the cleaning staff was gone for the night. I probably won't be staying there again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Greetings from Sunny South Florida,

I am saddened to see that one of my team members did not go above and beyond. At the Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale / City Center we pride ourselves on guest service, clean rooms and location. We are in the heart of downtown and just four blocks from Trendy Las Olas. I will definitely use your feedback as a teaching moment with my front desk team to ensure that this sort of “just doing his job “bare minimum engagement will not occur in the future.

I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sunny Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel was very nice. The location was good for us because it was close to the beach and the charge for parking wasn't that bad as compared to other Ft Lauderdale area beach hotels. Its located in a not so nice area of downtown though. Very close to a bus station and a lot of indigent and homeless people around at night. Not safe for a single woman but its ok if parking in the garage, as its hotel key accessible only.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hello from Sunny Fort Lauderdale -

I am always excited to receive feedback about your experience at the Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale / City Center. The hotel is wonderful... Great staff with outstanding service with clean rooms, excellent amenities and a newly added full service bar with tapas food menu items. As for the area, just like any other downtown area there are more colorful areas than others. A great option is to take a taxi to Trendy Las Olas which is only a $5.00 taxi ride and less than 5 minutes away...

Our secured parking garage is a great feature as well - being in downtown parking is always a premium and difficult to find sometimes. That is one less worry as we have a four story parking garage that is secured with key entry to ensure ease of parking at either check-in or after a night on the town!

Looking forward to seeing you in the near future -

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I held a class in one of the meeting rooms and the staff was courteous and very helpful. The meeting space was a great size and clean. The front desk staff and porter were very friendly. I also needed a late check out and they were accomodating to my needs. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Greeting from Sunny Fort Lauderdale -


I enjoyed your review and love that you had the opportunity to experience our meeting rooms and different facets of the staff. At the Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale/ City Center we pride ourselves on outstanding service and exceeding the guest’s expectations. I do certainly hope to see you on your next trip to Downtown Fort Lauderdale and would enjoy assisting you with your future meeting needs.

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Address: 250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamically located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale exciting downtown district, easy access to Las Olas shopping and entertainment district, Port Everglades, Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport and beaches. We feature 156 appointed guestrooms featuring FREE HIGH-SPEED internet access, FREE HOT BREAKFAST, FREE local calls, FREE parking w/gated & covered parking available, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, 2 telephones w/voice mail, TV w/extended cable, business center, outdoor pool/whirlpool, exercise room, convenience store, coin laundry, hospitality suite, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown - City Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn City Center
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.