We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown Fort Lauderdale” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301 (Downtown Fort Lauderdale)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #31 of 132 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
“Downtown Fort Lauderdale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very nice hotel right downtown in Fort Lauderdale. Is convenient to to everything downtown and can even walk to a local irish pub. Has parking garage which provides the security but also the extra charge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Greetings from Fort Lauderdale,


Thank-You for sharing your experience. I am delighted that you had a wonderful experience at The Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale. We take great pride and ensuring each and every guest's experience is personalized. We are very close to McGuire’s Irish pub and also Trendy Las Olas which boasts over 40 restaurants and boutique shopping.

I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sunny Fort Lauderdale!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    224
    142
    62
    20
    10
See reviews for
93
128
48
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Eat before you get there. Food at the bar is gross, and you don't want to be walking around in the neighborhood. Take a taxi to the port everglades terminal rather than the free shuttle. Its a huge bus that takes forever to load, and goes to 3 different cruise ships. What should have taken 10 minutes took us an hour. Breakfast was overcrowded, and they had some yellow pellets they were trying to pass off as scrambled eggs. Ugh.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a typical Hampton Inn in Fort Lauderdale. I appreciated the nice, large lobby and the upscale breakfast area on the 2nd floor. Even though this hotel is downtown, I felt very safe. The hotel was spotless and the pool area was very nice as well. There is a $12 parking fee and it is a tight lot but I did not have an issue with my vehicle. Your room key will access the parking, the entrance, the elevator, and of course your room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Greetings from Downtown Fort Lauderdale -

I am excited to read that you had a wonderful time in Fort Lauderdale and loved the hotel ... At the Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale we take great pride in treating each and every guest as an individual and personalize their stay, We are dynamically located to Trendy Las Olas that boasts over forty restaurants and boutique shopping. Our hotel is spotless, Thank -You for noticing! My housekeeping staff I believe is the best in the industry they are meticulous.

I look forward to seeing you at your next stay in Downtown Fort Lauderdale - The closest Hampton Inn to Downtown Fort Lauderdale.

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Nice hotel, old but clean; good service and staff. Low rating because of surprise change in parking policy; now charging $12/night for what was always included in the room rate. No mention of the policy change when making the reservation, otherwise I would not have stayed here. This is a management policy change; unfair to the staff to withhold the policy change when reserving, makes the staff the bearer of surprise bad news.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank-You for sharing your feedback - I do appreciate transparent feedback as I always utilize it as a learning tool for my team. The Hampton Inn is located in a great location, right in the heart of Downtown Fort Lauderdale just steps away from Trendy Las Olas with boutique shopping and over forty restaurants to chose from. As for the parking fee that has been implemented it clearly states a parking fee on our web page as well as on all third party sites. Having a secured four story parking garage to utilize is a benefit we offer our guests that has proven to be well received, I do apologize that you were not happy with the $12.00 fee . I am delighted that you were happy with everything else. We do have a wonderful staff and very clean hotel that has just been renovated with a new second floor lobby, full bar and fitness center.

I do look forward to you staying at the closest Hampton Inn property to trendy Las Olas again in the future

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very nice, secure hotel with secure parking garage. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking in the downtown area. This hotel was very easy to access from the interstate and was a close easy drive to the beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Greetings from Sunny South Florida,

Thank-You for sharing your experience with us - I am delighted that you had a wonderful experience at The Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale located just steps away from Trendy Las Olas with boutique shopping and over forty restaurants to chose from. We are in a great location with fortune 500 companies just steps away if you are here on business or trendy shopping, restaurants, beaches and great night life if you are here on leisure or after hours ... Our secure parking garage is attached and offers a great convenience to our guests.

I Thank-You for staying at the closest Hampton Inn to Trendy Las Olas and look forward to seeing you at your next stay in Downtown Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Quiet hotel, great staff who were very helpful. We stayed for two nights before our cruise. Free shuttle to Las Olas. Fort Lauderdale is well serviced with cheap shuttles and buses so it's easy to get everywhere. Breakfast was very substantial. Transfer to cruise terminal was included. The lady bus driver was incredible - she was so friendly, helpful and did a great job.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Greetings from Downtown Fort Lauderdale,

I am delighted that you chose to share your experience with us and enjoyed your stay. At the Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale we take great pride in treating each and every guest with personal attention and educate our guests on our great location just steps away from Trendy Las Olas with boutique shopping and over forty restaurants to chose from all within walking distance of the hotels from door steps. Thank-You for mentioning our free shuttle to Port Everglades - this is an added benefit to assist our guests.

I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to The Hampton Inn Downtown located just a short walk to Trendy Las Olas!

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Was looking for a hotel away from the Spring Breakers but close enough to visit friends at a near-by beach resort! We hit the jackpot...The rates were reasonable, the rooms very nice and clean(and quiet) , and the service was great!

The biggest surprise? The breakfast! It was outstanding! Not just the usual continental with scrambled egg fare...they had omelettes, potatoes, sausage along with a great buffet of waffles, fruits, muffins, cereal, etc! Best of all, it was FREE!!!! We were so grateful for that...our friends were asked to pay $21.95 each for a continental only breakfast at a near by resort! his makes a huge difference for "family travel."

The only negative and it had virtually no impact...the parking garage is a bit hard to manuever! Very, very, very tight turns...watch going in and out!

Well done Hampton! well done...Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Stay away from elevators and stair wells!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank-You for sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to read that you were very happy with you stay and would gladly return for your next trip to Fort Lauderdale. Being that we are an 11 story building we have quieter rooms than perhaps some other properties. Being in Downtown Fort Lauderdale we are located close to everything and yet far enough away to not attract the Spring break crowd. As for our parking garage, it has ample parking for all vehicles and prefer that larger SUV's and trucks are parked on the lower level for ease around tighter corners. Just an added amenity for our guests to have a secured parking garage on site.

I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sunny South Florida!

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown - City Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown - City Hotel
Hampton Inn City Center
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn
Address: 250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Downtown Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#31 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamically located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale exciting downtown district, easy access to Las Olas shopping and entertainment district, Port Everglades, Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport and beaches. We feature 156 appointed guestrooms featuring FREE HIGH-SPEED internet access, FREE HOT BREAKFAST, FREE local calls, FREE parking w/gated & covered parking available, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, 2 telephones w/voice mail, TV w/extended cable, business center, outdoor pool/whirlpool, exercise room, convenience store, coin laundry, hospitality suite, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.