We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #38 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
195 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed three nights hotel is great service is the best I have seen in a while. The assistant Manager checked me in and explained the area she was helpful. Everyone I came in contact with was given to hospitality. I loved that the pool was isolated and the breakfast area overlooked. One thing was the price of a drink in the bar. More than ten dollars is excessive. Overall great and I will return.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Greetings from Fort Lauderdale!

I appreciate the time you took to review our hotel ... We do have a great staff and my AGM is one of the best! We just added the bar with food options that allows the guests to relax a little prior to hitting the town or turning in for the night ... We do strive to make each guests experience a memorable one!

Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sunny South Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    236
    116
    33
    17
See reviews for
178
214
77
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
274 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Typical Hampton Inn near Las Olas Blvd in Fort Lauderdale. Problem is parking is a pain and getting to room is a pain. Requires key to get in garage (Parking is limited and narrow spaces)and then key to get in building and then a key to get to your room on elevator.

It's clean and staff was nice but I don't want to hassle with parking and elevator every time I come in an out. I like the location but in the future I'll find a property with less hassle.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Greetings from Sunny South Florida -


Thank-You for taking the time to write a review and share your experience - At the Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale we pride ourselves on outstanding service and exquisitely clean rooms and hotel. As for our key access, this is actually a benefit to our guests. This allows access to our secured parking garage as well as our guest floors to allow for the "concierge floor feel ". With the added amenities ( full bar with food options as well as new mattresses, new second floor lobby and a fantastic staff - I hope to see you on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale! )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria,Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed here Oct 19-Oct 22 after a cruise finished in Ft.Lauderdale.
Very nice,clean hotel.There was a notice on the bed headboard stating all bed coverings are changed for every guests stay.A nice touch considering all the negative reports about hotels cleanliness in general. Wallking through the area in the evening felt a little uneasy but we had no problems.Just four blocks from the water taxi,great way to see the sights and get around Ft.Lauderdale
Breakfast buffet was included but we stuck with cereal as the sausage and eggs were tasteless.
The staff were very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Greetings from Sunny South Florida -

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale! We do try our hardest to go above and beyond to ensure each and every guests enjoy their stay - being right in the heart of Downtown Fort Lauderdale allows easy access to Trendy Las Olas, the Riverfront for a beautiful walk in the evening and Port Everglades. Since reading your review I have changed the breakfast menu a bit allowing for more options and different eggs ;)

Safe Travels -

Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sunny South Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I organised this hotel as part of a months tour of the southern states and organised 11 rooms on the internet from New Zealand. From the outside the hotel looks quite unpretentious but once inside it is lovely and the whole group had a great nights stay. We wer on bikes so having the parking building next door with entrances on every flor to the sixth floor was great and made luggage extremely easy. The roms were nicely appointed and clean. The staff were great and the lady that did the reservations on the intenet was fantastic. The hotel was within easy walking distance of the waterfront for meals and a couple of beers. The whole group would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone looking for a nice, quiet and clean hotel with a great breakfast offer.

Room Tip: Get a room from sixth floor down as it is easy to carry your luggage from the car park direct to you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Greetings for Fort Lauderdale -

Thank-You for your review! We love having groups and tours stay at the hotel ... the vibe in the hotel has a "buzz" that adds energy and excitement. This radiates throughout our staff and makes us want to ensure that each guest has a great time and a memorable stay!

Hopefully, you will be back on state side in the near future and we will see you soon!

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

i was stuck in florida an extra week because of hurricane Sandy and the hotel staff coddled me wonderfully -- all my needs and questions were met with smiles and efficiency -- an unexpected delight (also, they serve a great free breakfast buffet)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Greetings from Sunny Fort Lauderdale!

I was delighted to see your review and am sad to have seen you leave but hoping that all is well back home with the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy.

Thank-You for the kind words,

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Bottom line, it's a good Fort Lauderdale hotel. With many "downtown hotels", the area certainly isn't an area you'd take a stroll through - the hotel is rather centrally located and you really need a car in FLL.

PROS
Room was clean, comfortable and quiet
Hampton Inn Breakfast was great (and I rarely eat a hotel's free breakfast)
Garage parking which was rather secure (but their website shows they will soon be charging for parking)

CONS
The area of town is borderline questionable
The staff could have been a less apathetic

Overall, I'd stay again if the price is right though my preference would be closer to the Fort Lauderdale Beach.

Room Tip: Room 1104 is a top floor corner room, end of hall, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Greetings from Fort Lauderdale,


I appreciate the time you took to write a review and share your experience. The Hampton Inn Downtown is a great value in an outstanding location ( 5 minute / $5 taxi ride to Trendy Las Olas and the Riverfront ) - I was certainly surprised to read that you thought the staff was "apathetic " - I have used your comments as a teaching tool with the staff. We strive to ensure each guest's expectations are met and exceeded with service and cleanliness ). I do look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We spent one night here as a stop off before driving to the Gulf Coast so wasn't too concerned about the location - price and comfort was more a factor in our decision to stay.

We paid £65 through Expedia but they had not informed the hotel of our request for an accessible room. Not a problem luckily as the receptionist quickly sorted us an accessible king room, which was very comfortable and had decent amenities including fridge and large bathroom with roll in shower.

The self service breakfast was much better than similar style breakfasts we have previously had in hotels of this type.

We arrived in the dark so didn't really take in what the neighbourhood was like. It wasn't until after sunrise that we saw that there were homeless folk sleeping under an empty building opposite our window. That didn't really concern us that much though as we were there for just one night.

Self parking in the car park was free but I believe they are going to start charging from December. I would expect that they would not charge for disabled parking; however, the only disabled spaces were on the ground floor - not behind the secure gate of the car park.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#17 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,189 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#52 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 2,805 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
#50 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#24 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#25 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 812 reviews
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale - 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#41 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Address: 250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#31 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamically located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale exciting downtown district, easy access to Las Olas shopping and entertainment district, Port Everglades, Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport and beaches. We feature 156 appointed guestrooms featuring FREE HIGH-SPEED internet access, FREE HOT BREAKFAST, FREE local calls, FREE parking w/gated & covered parking available, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, 2 telephones w/voice mail, TV w/extended cable, business center, outdoor pool/whirlpool, exercise room, convenience store, coin laundry, hospitality suite, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown - City Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn City Center
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.