We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301 (Downtown Fort Lauderdale)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #35 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent budget option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night only prior to a cruise. We were greatly surprised at the quality of the room and the facilities for the price we paid. Room and bathroom were impeccable with little touches you don't often see in other hotels such as multiple power sockets to plug/charge gadgets, a laptop tray, etc. The breakfast area looks newly renovated and the service, although basic, was very polite and attentive, they even brought us bottle waters to our table without us asking for them. The location in downtown is a good geographically speaking but there are several abandoned buildings around so might not be that safe after dark. Having said that, we went for a walk in the morning and experienced no problems whatsoever.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    253
    164
    73
    23
    12
See reviews for
114
150
54
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Let's cut to the chase - this hotel is not a 5 star property nor on the water, but for business or spending a night/weekend going out in Fort Lauderdale this is a great option. Stayed here weekend before Halloween and take advantage of Las Olas celebrations...

Pros: The rates are normally super cheap. Easy redemption options for Hhonors members. Free breakfast. Within walking distance of Las Olas (MOST IMPORTANT BENEFIT in my opinion!)

Cons: On edge of area in transition.

Verdict: This property is a very functional hotel and easy to get in/out of. I recommend for people looking for a deal but still pretty nice.

Room Tip: Some rooms do have views of the city. Don't be afraid to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel on and off for the past three years and I must say there has been dramatic improvement over this time span. I have become familiar with the staff as I stay here often and they sure can be friendly. They informed me that they have been constantly making improvements like renovating the bathrooms, replacing the mattresses, upgrading to flat panel TVs, increasing the wifi broadband, refinishing the pool, and now the best improvement of them all... They are installing a bar! They have also remodeled the entire 2nd floor breakfast area and it looks gorgeous; the fitness center also looks a lot better now. I can't wait to see what they come up with next.

Room Tip: Ask for a king deluxe or a king study. The delux has a nice pool view and extra space, but no tub. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here in transit to our cruise and every aspect was well worth it...location, price, the free shuttle service as well as the room was extremely clean. Las Olas (and restaurants) was just a 15 minute walk away and the front desk gave us a map of the area with location and numbers for most of the restaurants. On the map some of the restaurants indicated that guests of the hotel would receive a discount on their meal which we utilised.
Our only grouse was with the breakfast which was a very limited selection and a bit cold.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Highly recommend it!
Great hotel in a central location. Clean and comfortable rooms, breakfast is well stocked and delicious. The front desk staff was very friendly and helped us with advice. Parking in a secure garage is superb! We arrived very late, but everiyhing went smooth. Best Hampton Inn of all 3 we stayed in Florida!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christchurch
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here on a group tour. The hotel has recently been refurbished. Our room was excellent and clean, the bed very comfortable and well air conditioned. The pool area was very nice and enjoyed a nice cool down there. The walk in to the main restaurant precinct was about 10 minutes. Secure locked parking. Would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythewood, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My husband and I often stay at Hampton inns when we travel. We love the clean rooms, friendly staff and free breakfast! We stayed at this Hampton inn and was so impressed that we wanted to write a review. The front desk staff was very friendly and professional. They made my whole family feel welcome. The room decor and breakfast were both the best we've ever seen. Thanks for a Wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Address: 250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Downtown Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamically located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale exciting downtown district, easy access to Las Olas shopping and entertainment district, Port Everglades, Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport and beaches. We feature 156 appointed guestrooms featuring FREE HIGH-SPEED internet access, FREE HOT BREAKFAST, FREE local calls, FREE parking w/gated & covered parking available, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, 2 telephones w/voice mail, TV w/extended cable, business center, outdoor pool/whirlpool, exercise room, convenience store, coin laundry, hospitality suite, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown - City Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn City Center
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.